Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Nice and peaceful

Posted May 31, 2017
Great stay. Clean. Friendly staff have good suggestions for dining and activities. Well kept facility. Nice decor. Right at beach and lighthouse and pier and park. Will definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Beautiful room and view

Posted May 31, 2017
Me and my husband stayed in room 100 which was recently renovated and it was beautiful and beachy. You could see the light house from our windows which was pretty cool. Location is great, you are a short walk from shopping and eating. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good place to stay

Posted May 2, 2017
Its within walking distance to shopping and restaurants. Lighthouse is right across the street. The staff is most helpful. The only thing I didn't like was the clutter in the room. Another light would have been nice. I would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Louisville, LY

Great Get Away

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Great staff and location.
Situated along the Atlantic shoreline near bustling beachfront shops and restaurants. Everything within walking distance and if not, chain grocery stores and drug stores just 5-7 minute drive up the road. Great place to escape to...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quincy, IL

Beautiful rooms and great location

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Called ahead for early check-in and they were able to accommodate. Only problem that I had was poor wifi service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Girl trip

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Our room (108) was very comfortable and nicely decorated. Check in was easy. The parking garage was a bit tight and I was worried about getting my doors dinged from another car. Thankfullly, that did not happen. The hotel is in an excellent location to walk to shops and dining. There is a charming park with rocking chairs and waterfront benches to enjoy the water over at the library/ park. The only thing I will do differently next time, is go to a higher floor. It was very noisy on the first floor. You could hear everyone walking heavily above us. Overall a lovely stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Apr 11, 2017
St Simons island is a wonderfully relaxing treasure on the Georgia coast. Where so many coastal towns have lost their charm to large developers, St Simons is still charming, welcoming, and peaceful. Highly recommend the Inn by the Lighthouse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Watkinsville, Ga

a little jewel of a hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: charming, very friendly, nice location
Cons: I did not ask, but do you you have wheel chair accessible rooms/ bathrooms? Could add an egg choice in AM.
Location: We walked the village, pier, lighthouse tour, playground, and the boys LOVED climbing the wonderful live oak right down the street. Great fresh food.
We came with 3 young grandsons. We were graciously welcomed by all the staff. The location is nicely central to the village offerings, but very private and quiet. Because of the smaller size, guests were friendlier, chatting over breakfast. We will certainly come again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sumter SC

Very convenient to beach, etc- second time we have

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Cons: see above/
We were concerned about the safety of the tub=shower for seniors - very slippery - had to use towel on bottom and hang on. Very small with toilet and tub - hardly room to change cothes - otherwise room very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macon Ga

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2017
The room was very cozy. The staff is super nice and helpful. We were within walking distance of everything.