Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Great Location

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: Garage parking - easy access to elevator with luggage carts.
Location: Carbdaddy's is a great restaurant. Could even walk the 4 blocks to it. The Pier is only a short drive away. Beach View is a very quiet with no traffic
Very good location - nice walk to the beach. VERY clean and great staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Strange experience.

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Terrible noise coming from garage under our first floor corner unit...every hour or less...something mechanical...told receptionist she seemed to know about it. Tough luck. Also, there is not much of an entry experience. God help you if you lose a key or arrive late at night. There's not a light kept on for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2016
My only complaint is that the shower water was so cold. Otherwise, very nice property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Beautiful place to stay on beach

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: Very clean, up to date. Everything we needed! Great location on island.
Cons: Nothing I can think of!
Location: Great location close to village and lighthouse. Beach is like 20 steps away. Loved it
We stayed here for 3 nights over Christmas. Our room was immaculate clean. There is nothing negative to say about it! We were on top floor and had an awesome view. Love, loved it! Hope to go back again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Rochelle, NY

Great location!

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: the view, parking and location
Cons: The kitchen
This was a great place to stay over the holiday week. It is right across the street from the beach, great room, had a balcony and washer and dryer. The only down side was the kitchen, no oven, two burner cook top and pans were meh. I would recommend it and will stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Beautiful accomendations

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Pros: Proximity to the beach and cleanliness
Location: The pier with all the shops and restaurants is only a five minute drive. We also visited Jekyell Island as well as Brunswick Island.
The apartments are lovely with high end features as well as being spotlessly clean. Gorgeous views of the ocean with easy access to the beach. Near great restaurants. Pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bruce from Statesboro Ga

Quiet Relaxation

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Needed a quiet place to relax for one night before a business meeting the next day. This place was perfect for that, although I believe it might be even better for an extended stay in search of relaxation. Great food just down the road. Calm view of the ocean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cynthia from Atlanta, GA

Sea Gate Inn Review

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Room was beautiful and felt like home; Very comfortable and convenient to local activities as well as a few steps to the beach....will stay here again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Posted Oct 19, 2015
I came for short vacation and was impressed by the spaciousness and comfort of my suite. The bedding was comfortable, seperate kitchen ,sitting areas,and porches were nice. Great views! The pool area was spotless,water crystal clear. The staff from check in to housekeeping were friendly and eager to meet request in timely fashion. Might not be great for family with small children as beach across from hotel has sea wall allowing for rapid change to beach area with incoming tide. Access to level beach is short drive with public parking. I would retreat here again any season.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Love SSI!

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
We did not know what to expect before we arrived. The young lady who checked us in was wonderful and upgraded our room. She also shared restaurants and places to visit.