Ratings based on 434 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Price for a Great Location

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Quiet overall. Large room.
Cons: Great accommodations.
Location: Relatives on the Island so I was mostly with them since it was Thanksgiving. I've been coming to St. Simon's since I was a year old, over 50 years.
I had a wonderful view of the marsh from my room. My family went to the Sea Palms Thanksgiving buffet. It was an easy day and we got to enjoy each other. I was only at Sea Palm for one night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautifull marsh views and a excellent golf course

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Nature and a beautifll golf course is at your finger tips.
Cons: you need to do a better job of having picures on your site when booking your room .
Location: Excellent dinning , close to the beach, the village is a great place to walk,shop, sit and watch the ships.
The picture you had of the hotel was deceaving. It looked as if there was a sliding door to a deck. The lady at check in was most accomadating. She moved us to a room with a patio door
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 22, 2016
The bathroom outlets and some of the other outlets didn't work and no one fixed them! Bugs in lights...very disappointed!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort in a beautiful part of our countr

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Want for nothing staying here Definitely will return!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Earth

Review of Sea Palms

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: Provide a microwave oven.
Location: As stated above, nice location. Near enough to beach and restuarants.
Excellent room. Near-excellent furnishings. Good value for lodging received. Nice location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
golf course is in great condition. Hamburger in restuarant...horrible
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North East Georgia.

Nice hotel if your into playing Golf.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Cons: Front Desk., and signs.. had to ask Golfers where to find Hotel Check in.
Location: Location hard to find with out a GPS and even then, its confusing.
The Hotel Food is not worth the money. Grounds of Hotel kept clean . Golf Course nice if your into hitting the little white ball.. Snakes and Gators on the back side of hotel complex. Hotel quiet and out of the way of people.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Liked but not so great per other reviews

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms were not sound proof enough and we could overhear adjacent room occupants chatter. We would have loved a little more cleanliness around the room. The fact that hurricane Hermine visited the area a day ago added to some of the not-so-happy factors. Nevertheless, the staff was super friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Made wrong choice for stay!!!

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Upon arrival there had been some power outages with the storm in Fla, so things were a little busy, however the front desk staff wasn't very friendly. Also, sitting around the Public Restaurant wasn't very pleasant at first. The area was slow, not many people around however the server seem to ignore you and not ask if you needed anything. My saving grace was a server name Christine, who was nice on my last evening there. I had walked into the restaurant to grab a menu from a male server and asked if I could be waited on outside, he stated yes but never came to take my order. Christine happened to come out and ask me, I told her I was getting ready to leave to find dinner elsewhere, but she gave me great service from that moment. She also prepared a free dessert that I had never had for me. I tipped her for a great service and said if ever in town, I would make a trip to see her again. Don't think I will ever stay there again, need some room updating as well as a pleasant front desk staff. There were bad stains on the chair and ottoman in the room and the tub wasn't cleaned very well. Room could use redecorating for the 2016 year...
5 out of 5
by RICHARD from Columbia, SC

Very charming Resrot

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
I was breaking up the drive from Orlando back to Columbia, SC and was using my 'free' hotel room reward for 10 previous stays. The fact that the room was already "discounted," combined with my reward 'points,' allowed me to stay virtually for free. The pool and area was quite nice; indeed, it had a nice sitting area just ouside the pool area where one could order a snack or drink.