Ratings based on 434 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Price for a Great Location

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Quiet overall. Large room.
Cons: Great accommodations.
Location: Relatives on the Island so I was mostly with them since it was Thanksgiving. I've been coming to St. Simon's since I was a year old, over 50 years.
I had a wonderful view of the marsh from my room. My family went to the Sea Palms Thanksgiving buffet. It was an easy day and we got to enjoy each other. I was only at Sea Palm for one night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautifull marsh views and a excellent golf course

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Nature and a beautifll golf course is at your finger tips.
Cons: you need to do a better job of having picures on your site when booking your room .
Location: Excellent dinning , close to the beach, the village is a great place to walk,shop, sit and watch the ships.
The picture you had of the hotel was deceaving. It looked as if there was a sliding door to a deck. The lady at check in was most accomadating. She moved us to a room with a patio door
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 22, 2016
The bathroom outlets and some of the other outlets didn't work and no one fixed them! Bugs in lights...very disappointed!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort in a beautiful part of our countr

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Want for nothing staying here Definitely will return!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Earth

Review of Sea Palms

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: Provide a microwave oven.
Location: As stated above, nice location. Near enough to beach and restuarants.
Excellent room. Near-excellent furnishings. Good value for lodging received. Nice location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
golf course is in great condition. Hamburger in restuarant...horrible
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North East Georgia.

Nice hotel if your into playing Golf.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Cons: Front Desk., and signs.. had to ask Golfers where to find Hotel Check in.
Location: Location hard to find with out a GPS and even then, its confusing.
The Hotel Food is not worth the money. Grounds of Hotel kept clean . Golf Course nice if your into hitting the little white ball.. Snakes and Gators on the back side of hotel complex. Hotel quiet and out of the way of people.
5 out of 5
by RICHARD from Columbia, SC

Very charming Resrot

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
I was breaking up the drive from Orlando back to Columbia, SC and was using my 'free' hotel room reward for 10 previous stays. The fact that the room was already "discounted," combined with my reward 'points,' allowed me to stay virtually for free. The pool and area was quite nice; indeed, it had a nice sitting area just ouside the pool area where one could order a snack or drink.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
we enjoyed our first time to st. simons. everything is close to the Sea Palms and the staff was very nice.
3 out of 5
by DESIREE

Comfortable

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Weekend stay for a family function. Staff is very friendly, location is nice. Main Public house is nice, food and service are fine, however the rooms, furniture, appliances and decor are a bit dated, and minor interior repairs needed. Most noticeable disappointment was the Wifi service. We had to go outside to place cell calls, and wifi was spotty. Hope they plan on some upgrades.