Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dalton ga

Christmas weekend away !!!

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: this is a good size resort on a Golf coarse the room I stay in was very clean and had a balcony over looking the marsh. Very quiet and peaceful.
Cons: no complaints at all very nice.
Location: Being Christmas weekend there was not much I did but they have shops downtown on the water and a pier to walk out on. a park and historical sites
There not much I can say bad about this resort, On arrival I was over 2 hours early and they assign me a room that was clean as the one assign to me was not clean yet. The staff was excellent very polite and being it was my first time there and on St Simon Island they inform me of stuff to do where things were and provided a map and book on all the restaurant's everybody I came into contact with was very polite and answer all my questions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

staff helped but

Posted Dec 24, 2016
I was delayed by airline sagas and the staff helped as much as they could. I will never book with Expedia again. They were hard to reach. 5 hours on the phone and still no email from them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Price for a Great Location

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Quiet overall. Large room.
Cons: Great accommodations.
Location: Relatives on the Island so I was mostly with them since it was Thanksgiving. I've been coming to St. Simon's since I was a year old, over 50 years.
I had a wonderful view of the marsh from my room. My family went to the Sea Palms Thanksgiving buffet. It was an easy day and we got to enjoy each other. I was only at Sea Palm for one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautifull marsh views and a excellent golf course

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Nature and a beautifll golf course is at your finger tips.
Cons: you need to do a better job of having picures on your site when booking your room .
Location: Excellent dinning , close to the beach, the village is a great place to walk,shop, sit and watch the ships.
The picture you had of the hotel was deceaving. It looked as if there was a sliding door to a deck. The lady at check in was most accomadating. She moved us to a room with a patio door
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 22, 2016
The bathroom outlets and some of the other outlets didn't work and no one fixed them! Bugs in lights...very disappointed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort in a beautiful part of our countr

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Want for nothing staying here Definitely will return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Earth

Review of Sea Palms

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: Provide a microwave oven.
Location: As stated above, nice location. Near enough to beach and restuarants.
Excellent room. Near-excellent furnishings. Good value for lodging received. Nice location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
golf course is in great condition. Hamburger in restuarant...horrible
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North East Georgia.

Nice hotel if your into playing Golf.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Cons: Front Desk., and signs.. had to ask Golfers where to find Hotel Check in.
Location: Location hard to find with out a GPS and even then, its confusing.
The Hotel Food is not worth the money. Grounds of Hotel kept clean . Golf Course nice if your into hitting the little white ball.. Snakes and Gators on the back side of hotel complex. Hotel quiet and out of the way of people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
we enjoyed our first time to st. simons. everything is close to the Sea Palms and the staff was very nice.