Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ocala, FL

Nice hotel near I-95

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Cost, location
Cons: Better dress on hotel receptionist
Location: restaurants and gas available
Drove in late, reservations waiting. Good experience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient to area I needed to go.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Quiet, clean, friendly.
Cons: Can't think of any
Location: Very convenient to places I wanted to go
Very clean, staff friendly and helpful. I was here to have surgery. Convenient to the facility.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice shower

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Breakfast was not the greatest, but decent. The bathroom had been remodeled & the shower design is great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice staff but the hotel needs attention to detai

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly and the room was comfortable
Cons: The carpets in the hallways and stairwells were dirty. The landscaping around the hotel could you some touch up. Mold in shower stalls needs to be cleaned.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff assisting our check in could have been a little friendlier.
Location: Close to gas, restaurants, groceries, sightseeing.
Quiet and restful night on the way to SC vacation. Clean room and convenient location. Within walking distance to restaurants and groceries.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Manager is excellent. Handled hurricane emergency extremely well. Feels like place is new although it opened several years ago. Close to good restaurants and gas stations. Easy access from I-95. Quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kissimme, florida

Posted Oct 6, 2016
The room was very comfortable. Good sized room. Bigger than others I've been to. The bed was perfect for me.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Excellent value

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
the hot was sparkling Clean as you walk in. staff was professional. room was very clean with comfortable bed and lots of fluffy pillows. bathroom had granite and fluffy towels. breakfast was hot and cold eggs bacon waffles mini muffins cereal. fine if wanting to save money on going out for breakfast. location was safe and right off 95. excellent choice. I would definitely use this hotel again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely No Customer Service Focus

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Overall, it is OK. The room was cleaned though smelled a little.
Cons: The carpets in the main areas - stairs and hallway are a bit worn.
Location: A strip mall and gas station. With very little to no traffic, it at least 30 - 40 minutes away from Jekyll Island.
When we got there Friday, 5th Aug, there was a lightning strike at the hotel. Immediately you can smell the smoke in our room and we needed to evacuate the hotel in the rain. There were at least 3 - 4 fire trucks there. Once back in, I let the manager on shift, Debbie, know that the incident has really spooked our kids and we'll be leaving in the morning. All she said was OK and even mentioned that she herself was a little spooked. Also, the elevators were knocked out of and in our room, the TV and telephone did not work. On Saturday, 6th Aug, as we checked out, it BEGAN - the back & forth speaking with Expedia and the hotel to prevent being charged for the 1 remaining night. I spent all weekend calling Expedia and the hotel explaining the entire situation over and over. Finally, around 9:10pm ET on Sunday night, an Expedia representative told me that after speaking with the manager of Sleep Inn, Debbie, that I will be reimbursed for the 1 night. It's been 14 days and I am still waiting for the reimbursement. In the meantime, the full charge (for both nights) were charged to my credit card on Monday, 8th Aug. If both Sleep Inn and Expedia were serious about the reimbursement, why charge the full amount? I am extremely disappointed in both businesses and will not be patronizing either in the future. I am sticking with Travelocity and reputable hotel chains such as Holiday Inn, etc. This experience has completely turned me away from Expedia & Sleep Inn.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Venice, Florida

Close to Mammouth Caves

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Convinience to National Park, modest rates for peak tourist season
Cons: Perhaps a few more tables in breakfast area. Place was packed and could not get seated.
Location: Visit the caves, Pizza Hut has an excellent lunch buffet across from hotel.
Clean safe location. Friendly staff. Lots of parking even thou hotel had many guests.