Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible. Dirty, noisy, crappy

Posted May 20, 2017
See above. Thos place sucks. I will never stay at another lousy 8 hotel again. There is NOTHING super about these places
2 out of 5
by Kyle

Trash

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
The staff here are incredibly unfriendly and extremely unhelpful. We were in a non smoking room and it reeked of marijuana. The beds feel like a concrete slab and the blankets are thin as paper and as rough as a curtain. They had no extra blankets to give, or just didn't want to get them and they also didn't have mini toothbrushes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017
Kyle was placed in one of our handicap accessible rooms, which is a very good room. Everything in the room is fairly new. We recently put a new bed pad and blanket which is extremely soft. I can assure you this guest has "blatantly lied". We've never had complaints ever on this room. Everything that's in the room is the standard of Super8. Without a doubt we have some of the most friendly and helpful staff. Anthony Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and nice hotel.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
We stopped here on our way driving from Ohio to Florida. The room was very clean and fresh! The man working was very nice. He was very busy with people checking in, but he was friendly to all of us. We were very tired and had 5 guests. He promptly brought us a roll away bed and we all crashed. The breakfast was a plus that I was not expecting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Tony, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for staying with us and for your review, we greatly appreciate it. We are happy that you did enjoy your stay with us. We ensure all our rooms are very clean and our staff gives the best customer service. Once again the management and staff do appreciate you staying with us, and look forward to seeing you again. Thank you. Anthony
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from waycross ga

Never again

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Everything.
Location: Location is ideal
We got there everything looked order. Bathroom wall had been broken they tried to fix it (epic fail) went to getting ready to get something to eat.only 2 plug ins worked through out the room. Only 1lamp in the far corner worked. Looked to be dried blood on the couch cushion. Couldn't blow dry my hair . had to lean over the air condition vent to dry my hair. Their hot breakfast consist of a cinnamon roll in a wrapper .and yogurt. NOT TO MENTION THE BED WAS HARD AS A ROCK!!!!!! NEVER AGAIN WILL I STAY OR RECOMMEND THIS MOTEL TO ANYONE. Oh and their was black mold on the ceiling in the corner next to the bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by anthony, Hotel Management
Hi Cristy, The management and staff apologize for the unfortunate situation you experienced while staying with us.. However it would have been nice of you to call the front desk and make mention of these issues. We've never receive a complain about the hairdryer, we also have portable hairdryers at the front desk. All lights in the room are working, the outlets works and the mould in the ceiling has been dealt with. We do not offer hot breakfast, we offer a continental breakfast which consist of the following: Coffee, chocolate, Tea, orange and apple juice, assorted cereal, whole wheat and white bread, cinnamon rolls, waffles, english muffins and frosted flakes, raisin brand, 2% milk, yogurt and several breakfast condiments. It would've been nice to be more specific about our breakfast as we've never in my tenure have only cinnamon rolls and yogurt!!!!!! Anthony
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the grounds and staircase were poorly kept

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
very disappointed in hotel, I was told it was a 3.5 rating, absolutely not, more like a 2. Staff was very friendly,, but I would never stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017
Thank you for your review and for staying with us. Unfortunately you came at a time when its very windy outside and been an outdoor hotel the dust and leaves at this time is hard to control, however we've tried our best to up keep same. We are a older hotel however we continue to do everything possible to make all our guest comfortable. Thank you once again. Anthony
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Dirty and uncomfortable. Bugs in the bathroom. Cigarette burns in the bedding. Would not recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Anthony, Hotel Management
It would've been very nice if we were given the name of guest and a room number. Cleanliness is one of our top priority, it is unfortunate that this guest stated she got a dirty room. I want to apologize to this guest, as for bugs in the bathroom, that I would love to look into however I have no room number and I haven't had any other guest(s) that has complained of such.
4 out of 5
by Charissa

Convenient Hotel for a Weekend Stay

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was great with friendly staff and convenient assistance with any promblems that occur. Only thing is the pillows could have been better, but overall it was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Charissa, We enjoyed having you over the past weekend. It was our greatest pleasure to have host you. The management and staff would like to thank you for staying with us, and for your review. Sorry the pillows were not as comfortable for you, however the pillows that are in the rooms are the required pillows by Wyndham. Once again thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you in the very near future. Anthony Manager
4 out of 5
by John

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi John once again thank you for your review we the management and staff greatly appreciate it. We will continue to provide all our guest with utmost customer service and very clean room and hotel environment. Hope to see you soon John. Thanks very much. Management
2 out of 5
by Melinda

Stopped up sink and not accessible for handicapped

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
The room was okay, I told the front desk person that I was going to have a disabled person with me and he said he'd make sure my room was handicapped accessible and it wasn't. (I also included that in my request when I booked the room.) My family member had a difficult time getting into the room and a hard time using the bathroom in the room. The sink was stopped up the whole time we were there, we had to wash our hands inside of the tub. We will probably never stay in Super 8 again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Mellinda, Thank you for your visit to Super8 Brunswick South. Thank you for your review which gives me a chance to address some key issues. 1. Guest booking with Expedia is for 1 king bed and a roll away bed and late check out. 2.Guest arrived at the hotel to check in and told me (Anthony) that she will be joined by her aunt who is handicap. The reservation is made for one person and charges for one person only. Guest also has with her three or four children which I did not CHARGE for. I then took the guest to several rooms and showed her EVEN the handicap accessible which is in compliance with the state law. Guest was not satisfied as she said her aunt has to sit up so she need a room with a couch. The only rooms with couches is our suite rooms, I then took her to one of our suite rooms on the ground floor and she was very satisfied with same. With that said guest was upgraded without any charge.. I believe we have gone above and beyond to satisfy this guest and to give utmost customer service. As for the stopped up faucet guest did not relate such to the desk and she has seen me (Anthony) several times that night and morning and she said nothing, however guest relate same to the housekeeper but when she went there and turn the faucet on the water went down as it should. I even ask guest if everything is ok and she said yes. It is unfortunate that after all the effort guest did not point out the positives. Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible stay

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
I arrived at 8:30 pm. Check in was slow because the innkeeper was confused that I had prepaid. After getting to my room and showering, I decided to go to dinner only to find the door wouldn't lock. I had to be switched to an upstairs room. My bathroom was dirty, I saw two roaches, and the coffee packets were all open and stale. I will not be returning to this location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi, I would like to better respond to your concerns, however because you are anonymous it is difficult to do same. Upon reviewing your review and checking our data base we have two guests that checked in via Hotels.com on December 23, 2016. Based on our records the time both guests checked in does not correspond with the time you said you checked in, and there's no record to show any of our guest(s) was moved from a downstairs room to an upstairs room. As for the locks on the room doors to the best of my knowledge they are working perfectly fine. We do have a very reputable pest control company that does take care of the entire property once per month. As for the coffee pockets that i will definitely investigate. If you could identify yourself then I will be better able to address your concerns. Thank you. Management