Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for a pitstop if traveling

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Price, friendliness, proximity to the interstate, safety
Cons: The bathrooms have been redone but are very cheap, mine was dirty.
This hotel was very close to the interstate and not very expensive. I felt very safe at this location. I didn't take a shower because the bathroom was kind of gross. Other than that I was very pleased and would stay here again. Very friendly employees as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Hotel could have been closer to beach.

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Hotel was 13 miles from beach further than I wanted to drive. Also had to pay 10.00 extra a day for my dog.Never could connect to WiFi the whole stay,breakfast was not very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phenix City, Al

Fishing Weekend

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Room were neat and clean. Big fluffy towels, comfortable beds with quality sheets. Hotel staff friendly, breakfast was great Overall was clean, upbeat staff, good location. We will stay again in 2 weeks.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by George from Loganville

Ok passing through

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was clean, but it looked as though someone had put their fist through the bathroom door. It was cracked in half and did not shut. It was hard to believe that it was repaired in such a haphazard way.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
When we walked in, we saw a large roach crawling on the wall behind the TV. With it being so late, we did a thorough inspection for more bugs and found none. Once I was getting ready for bed I pulled back the top cover to see a blanket with burn holes in it. The rest of the bedding appeared to be in acceptable condition. The night desk clerk was pleasant, however the morning clerk when we went to check out kept disappearing, telling me that the hotel was short staffed. We had to wait for quite some time for the desk clerk to reappear to check us out.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kathryn from Orlando

Can sleep through artillary fire?

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Motel was extremely humid and musty smelling. I'd say the carpets needed to be tossed. Some areas painted. The doors don't shut well so they clank LOUDLY when closed. It is noisy. I was in the pet section of the hotel and I don't think a half hour went by where I didn't hear people entering and departing and hear climbing the exterior stairs to potty dogs or visit their car or get ice what have you. It was constant. The bed was awesome. The other furniture was cheap and the fabric on chairs were so stained they were gross. Cable didn't work even after an attempt to fix reception, I was told it was a nightly problem throughout motel. Staff was very pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Casandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Unexceptable stay

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
Had booked thus thru Hotel.com. Was traveling from Fla to NH. Stopped after a 7 1/2 drive. The appearance from the outside was not good. Run down, a lot of trucks parked everywhere and men hanging around. Entered and clerk was not the friendlist and lobby not appealing. Got room key and hall to room dirty & smelly which is what we found as we entered the room. LEFT...and told the manaqer. She said she could not do anything about it. We left and went to the Comfort Inn down the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice hotel for the rates!!

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: the tv and the cleanliness. The room was very nice and felt and smelled very clean, and fresh.
Cons: ice machine was out of order
Location: in the heart of brunswick, their is many nice places to eat nearby. seafood,IHOP, pizza hut, mcdonalds, krystals.
We stayed for two nights! We really enjoyed it. we had a late start leaving home and we arrived their late, and they were very willing to serve us. We had a reservation, and their was no problem it took us a total of maybe five minutes to check in. We love staying here in the heart of this little gem town, so close to the isles. ! My husband and I strongly recommend this hotel! Will stay here again..
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Niels from Macon

Coastal Getaway

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
The Super 8 is in a cluster of low range motels right of the interstate, not the greatest of neighborhoods. The room's entrance door needed lots of force to close and the bathroom door did not close at all. The room was very loud and had only two pillows on the bed, which was also relatively hard and did not allow for restful sleep. The breakfast included two kinds of toast, three yogurts in a bowl, and hardly anything else. Would not stay at this particular Super 8 again, but when traveling with a dog and booking at the last minute, it was the only option left.