Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel and restaurant

Posted Sep 15, 2017
I booked this hotel for my parents, for my son's wedding. 5 weeks before their stay, my dad broke his hip and needed to have a more accessible room. The hotel staff made that happen and were incredibly helpful during their stay as well. I also arranged a dinner for all of our out of town guests at the tavern on property, and it was simply outstanding! I am a pretty picky customer-I won't lie. I expect a lot out of the places I know can deliver perfection. Both the hotel and restaurant delivered perfection! Book now, you won't be disappointed. If you're a Bowdoin college parent, book now for your child's parents' weekends and graduation, trust me, you'll want to stay here every time!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Bowdin College

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Located directly across street from Bowdin College theatre. Great for seeing summer plays/musicals. However, do not wait to have a late dinner after the show because the onsite restaurant kitchen will be closed. Also, do not expect an ice bucket in your room! Ice is only available if you want to retrieve a bag of ice yourself from the hotel bar!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice large room in a very convenient location.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location and room
Cons: Stuff
Location: Down town
It's a lovely hotel in a nice location. Room is large and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Posted Aug 21, 2017
It was everything that we needed and wanted! Bed was amazing! Rooms were very clean, staff was very friendly, and food at the Tavern was delicious
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita, Kansas

Perfect location

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Perfect location for a college visit. The staff were very friendly and the hotel was beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota FL

Very Nice Hotel in Brunswick

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: The hotel is convenient to the Brunswick downtown area and Bowdoin College campus. There is ample parking and the rooms are spacious.
Cons: The bathroom had very poor lighting and the tile floor was not clean. The grout needed to be deep cleaned.
Location: Brunswick is an attractive coastal town that is the home of Bowdoin College, good restaurants and retailers. Bowdoin's Art Museum is a gem.
This updated hotel has inviting and comfortable common areas and tavern. Our room was very nice and spacious, and the staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta, ga

Comfortable bed/Spacious Room

Posted Jul 27, 2017
I got discounted offer using Expedia rewards for this hotel. Great location, perfect for last day in area before returning rental car in Portland. Was able to visit ll Bean in Freeport. Beautiful, clean, comfy, but I would not choose it for several night stay, because it did not have frig in room and hot breakfast in dining room a bit pricy at $9 or $10 without drink. I would recommend but with explanations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Unusually cheerful and helpful staff.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Good location near center of town. Comfortable rooms. We especially liked how easy it was to park and get luggage up to the room. Skip the Tavern for breakfast and go to Wild Oats Bakery for bfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

brunswick hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: staff also very friendly and helpful
Location: Bowdoin, lobsters, great ocean views
very pleasant place with nice bar, good food, and comfortable [not luxurious] room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WYOming

Lovely stay right next to Bowdoin College

Posted Apr 1, 2017
We were tired and weary after a long day of driving and walking and it was so lovely to land at The Brunswick Hotel. Super comfy rooms with a large, bright bathroom. Tavern is convenient, though not the highlight.