Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel with restaurant

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Cons: Pay more attention to cleaning rooms.
This hotel was very charming with an added bonus that it had a restaurant right in it which made it very convenient for travelling. The rooms were fairly nice and spacious. There was a fridge and coffee maker in the room. The beds were comfortable. The only thing that was a bit disappointing was the shower curtain liner as it was a bit manky at the bottom. Somehow this had been overlooked when cleaning the room for quite awhile from the look of it. Also noticed a long black curly hair on the bathroom window sill and dust on top of the coffee maker. Tip for the cleaning staff, should pay more attention to details. Over all pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Only one night stay but lovely hotel and surrounding area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: N/a
Location: Great. Cjlose to good restaurants
Close to train and some good restaurants Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Clean comfortable with restaurant and bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kalamazoo, MI

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Nice hotel not much to do in the town. Out door seating was with the fireplace. Room nice and clean beds nice and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel and restaurant

Posted Sep 15, 2017
I booked this hotel for my parents, for my son's wedding. 5 weeks before their stay, my dad broke his hip and needed to have a more accessible room. The hotel staff made that happen and were incredibly helpful during their stay as well. I also arranged a dinner for all of our out of town guests at the tavern on property, and it was simply outstanding! I am a pretty picky customer-I won't lie. I expect a lot out of the places I know can deliver perfection. Both the hotel and restaurant delivered perfection! Book now, you won't be disappointed. If you're a Bowdoin college parent, book now for your child's parents' weekends and graduation, trust me, you'll want to stay here every time!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Bowdin College

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Located directly across street from Bowdin College theatre. Great for seeing summer plays/musicals. However, do not wait to have a late dinner after the show because the onsite restaurant kitchen will be closed. Also, do not expect an ice bucket in your room! Ice is only available if you want to retrieve a bag of ice yourself from the hotel bar!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice large room in a very convenient location.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location and room
Cons: Stuff
Location: Down town
It's a lovely hotel in a nice location. Room is large and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Posted Aug 21, 2017
It was everything that we needed and wanted! Bed was amazing! Rooms were very clean, staff was very friendly, and food at the Tavern was delicious
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita, Kansas

Perfect location

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Perfect location for a college visit. The staff were very friendly and the hotel was beautiful.