Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Dec 16, 2017
It was ok Convenient to downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great night away from home

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Great place to stay for a night away from home when we went to Boothbay for He Christmas lights
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

LOVELY HOTEL NEAR BOWDOIN COLLEGE AND RESTAURANTS

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: NA
Location: Slightly off the beaten path, but just a short (2 -5minute) drive from the college and the restaurants on Main St.
We stayed just one night during a brief visit with our grandson. The hotel was upscale, and pleasing in every way - comfortable bed, roomy countertop in the bathroom, clean, well appointed. Staff were friendly and helpful. The bar was cozy (with a fireplace) and the free appetizer was quite a treat. Continental breakfast was very nicely done. We recommend the hotel to anyone who visits Brunswick, ME.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Lovely hotel in Maine.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: It has a very friendly feel, on top of being clean.
Location: Near Bowdoin College and close to the main street in Brunswick.
We stayed with our two teenage children and had such a nice stay. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were super friendly and accommodating and the restaurant, conveniently located there, had good food. At first I thought the location was odd; however, it's very quiet and a short walk away from the Main Street, with it's adorable shops and restaurants. I would recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brunswick Hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Nice lobby Good location
Cons: Matteress was thin and squeaky. Not comfortable Breakfast was bagels and cereal. Tacky "spa"
Location: Walking distance to Maine street with lots of good restaurants and shopping.
This hotel was a bit disappointing after reading other reviews. It was just okay. I did not feel like it was a 4+ star place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod

An Inn With Real Character

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Character, ambience, a sense of "home".
Cons: Ventilation was a tad spotty in our room, no biggie.
Location: I have no information on this, just passing through.
We used the Daniel as a waypoint inn to break up a journey from Cape Cod to Bar Harbor, and it was fantastic. A great rehab of an historic building, rooms with real character, a terrific bar and pub, friendly staff, and a way better than average continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Fred

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Allison

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful! Everyone was so nice and helpful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a great hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
Bar had great food and exceptional service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beloit , Wisconsin

unique hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2017
friendly staff. great on sight restaurant. close to a nice walking path and within walking distance of town.