Ratings based on 480 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: This hotel is right on the beach. That makes up for the age of the hotel. It is old and still has the old traditional decor. It is not modern.
Cons: If they upgraded all the rooms to a more modern style this hotel would be five stars. It was the five star back in the 50s.
Location: St. Simon's Island is a beautiful place and so family friendly. There were lots of families with children on this island. A fun town center.
relaxing, beautiful view from hotel room. Right on the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Rooms Division Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. While we are a historic property originally built in 1935, we do work diligently to improve the property and guest experience. We are glad that you enjoyed the view from your room and exploring the island. Hopefully, you will consider returning for another visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ga

Posted Jun 24, 2017
We had never been to the island & wanted a quick trip! Can't wait for next time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Rooms Division Manager, Hotel Management
We are so glad that you found us and were able to get a little time away. We can't wait to see you again either so please hurry back for another visit!
5 out of 5
by damian

What a great place to stay!

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
As always the stay at the K&P was beyond fantastic . The staff attends to your everyneed, knows you by name . Each year it feels like you are back with old friends
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by rooms division manager, Hotel Management
We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us and you are indeed with old friends. It is such a joy for us to welcome back guests that have been with us year after year. We know that you have many options and your choice in us is so appreciated. Hurry back for another visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
A lovely place to stay while at St. Simons. Great location on the island
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by Rooms Division Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your time at the resort. Please consider us when you are in the Golden Isles area.
5 out of 5
by K Ned

Great Beach Hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay. m. Our first stay since renovation. It was spectacular . We took three couples for a birthday celebration and were extremely pleased. Great staff and service . The lobby was beautiful with lots of great seating areas. He ocean views were terrific.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by rooms division manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us and hope that you will be back soon for another visit.
5 out of 5
by Barbara

Great location on a beautiful beac)

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
We have stayed at King and Prince several times, and have always enjoyed it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by rooms division manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your continued choice in us and are so glad that you enjoyed your time at the resort. We hope that you will hurry back for another visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by rooms division manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your experience at The King and Prince and hope that you will return for another visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by rooms division manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us and hope you will be back soon for another visit.
5 out of 5
by Douglas

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by rooms division manager, Hotel Management
We so appreciate your very kind review. Hopefully, this means we will see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
No bellman didn't give directions to elevator had to ask ! A glass was sitting on the floor when we got there 2 days later it was still there! Trash in cans around pool full and piled around it , unacceptable! Don't sell yourself as a first class hotel in you don't have the staff to back it up
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Rooms Division Manager, Hotel Management
We simply cannot apologize enough for the issues you encountered during your stay. These certainly are not The King and Prince standard and we will work to improve in these areas. We hope you will consider giving us another opportunity in the future.