Ratings based on 407 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Paradise on the beach!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The restaurant was fabulous! The location was right on the beach!
My husband and I loved The King and Prince! It was right on the beach! The staff was courteous and helpful. The restaurant, Ecco, was the favorite of the 5 restaurants we tried while on St. Simons.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Skip the resto and you'll have a five star stay

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
The oceanfront room was perfect. The desk staff was unfailingly polite. The food was disappointing. A thawed Lender's bagel? The fish cakes and the fish taco were completely unremarkable. The special gin and tonics were overpriced and underwhelming. The wait staff was distracted. So, if we hadn't eaten at the hotel, we'd have given the stay a five. There are great places in town--so it's easy enough to make certain that you have a great time.
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid remarks. I will review your comments with our chef so that we can review the items you mentioned. Incidentally we have recently moved to a fresh baked bagel product that is much improved. Our grouper tacos are one of our best sellers and a regular source of compliments so I am sorry that you did not enjoy your tacos. We do not have a fish cake on our menu so am uncertain as to the quality of that item. We appreciate your time and feedback.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great get a way

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
by rooms division manager, Hotel Management
We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you back soon for another visit.
5 out of 5
by Mike

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by rooms division manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We hope that you will consider us again when you are in the Golden Isles area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful 2 day stay

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Love it great place. 2 Free clay tennis courts
Comment from Hotel Management
by rooms division manager, Hotel Management
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and the tennis courts. We hope so see you back soon for another visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los

great view, upgraded to 2 bedroom suite w

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Resturant poor for lunch and over priced $$$ Most costly for trip and close to bottom in quality.
Location: Famaliar with area which is lovely
Rooms dated and a bit going to seed. Cabinet door fallls off. Doorbell botton falls off. A bit drab.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
We are so sorry that you were not pleased with your stay. We strive to take excellent care of each and every guest and regret that we fell short of that goal. We hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity in the future.
5 out of 5
by Bob

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by rooms division manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Bob for taking the time to review your stay at The King and Prince Resort. We appreciate your choice in us as we know you have many options available to you. Please come back soon for another visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Looking for a Nice Spot on St. Simons

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Very close to the beach, a nice section of beach. Drinks and food were good. The staff was very courteous, helpful, and professional.
Cons: Don't know about the newer buildings, we stayed in the historic section, but our AC was a little slow responding. It got there eventually.
Location: Golf, beaching, paddle-boarding, etc. Lots of restaurant possibilities, lots of shops, day trips to other islands close-by.
My wife and I wanted to stop on St Simons on our way back to Virginia to look for a place to come back to next Fall. We looked around the Island but came to the conclusion that the King and Prince was the place to be. We will return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2016 by Rooms Division Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review, we are so glad that you found us. We hope that you will be back soon for another visit and some more exploring!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxury trip!

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed the pool, with beverage/food service, towels were provided and the staff was very attentive. Although it was spring break, never felt overwhelmed with crowds. Also loved the fact that we could walk to other restaurants a or choose to dine there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by rooms division manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing The King and Prince and taking the time to provide such a wonderful review of your stay. We hope that we will see you again soon for another visit.
4 out of 5
by Gary from Christiansburg.

Disappointed Virginia Traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Overall this was a two star experience at a four star resort. Mainly because the room service and cleanliness was barely average. Room was in completely separate building from the gated main resort. Unexpected from info and photos supplied at time of booking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by rooms division manager, Hotel Management
We apologize that you found your stay with us less than perfect. We strive to provide excellent service and warm memories for each of our guests. We clearly fell short of that goal during your recent stay with us.We hope this will not deter you from considering us should you travel to the Golden Isles area in future.