Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not live up to reservation

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Cons: Live up to what is promised
They did not have the room I reserve and paid for 4weeks in advance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: space and location
Cons: the breakfast
Location: walking distance to waffle house, captain joe's, a gas station....good location
I wasn't expecting much, but the room was much bigger than i expected. Everything was clean and the location was right off the interstate which was nice. For the price, i was very very pleased. Tes, at the front desk, was super super nice!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Inexpensivel; driving distance to Jekyll Island

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: New carpet in rooms; over-all update. Outside of building looks very nice - not so much inside.
Location: Not too much to do nearby. A short 20 minute ride to Jekyll Island and St. Simon's Island.
Wanted an inexpensive hotel within driving distance to Jekyll Island beach. We arrived early and staff was friendly and accommodating. Neighborhood was okay; hotel surroundings and residents were a little noisy and sketchy. Inside of room was clean, but definitely run down. Probably would try to find somewhere else to stay next time, but not completely opposed to staying there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

A Disaster

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: quiet
Cons: cleanliness, breakfast, coffee, housekeeping
The first room I was given was dirty from the bed sheets to the towels on the floor in the bathroom. The manager apologized but claimed he just came on duty and was not informed about that room having been used. This was a bold face lie because the beds were made and it was an obvious attempt at deception. My 2nd room had two queen beds, I booked a kitchenette but he claimed I did not and when I could not show the exact details of my reservation on my printed form he said those rooms are more expensive than my rate if I wanted one. Lastly, this room looked clean but upon checking the beds by pulling the sheets all the way down I found many hairs on the pillows and sheets in the first bed. Luckily for me I checked and there were two beds which I was able to accept the room because the second bed appeared clean. I would NEVER stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Nice hotel, needs updates

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Elevator was last inspected in May of 2014, it's now July 2015. The bathroom was very small, the bed wasn't clean.. There was hair on the pillows..the breakfast was very disappointing.. The hotel staff was nice
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

disappointed at first .

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: the staff was very nice
Cons: carpet cleaned, bed skirt needs clean .
Location: it was convenient to where we needed to be
was not as nice as the other Ramada inn we stayed at in Tennessee.Carpet needed clean but the staff was very nice . probably would not stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worst Hotel Ever

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything.
Location: Brunswick, GA.
I checked in and then within 45 minutes asked for a refund. The hotel was dirty, unfriendly staff, rooms not clean, TV not working, air condition not working, phone not working, no locks on the inside door of the rooms. Had to change rooms 3 times. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. On a scale from 1-5 I rate this hotel a 1.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Carpet

Posted Jun 21, 2015
All of the carpet--in the room and in the hallways--needed a really good vacuuming. But it was a quiet spot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Leisure travelers

Posted Jun 15, 2015
My fiancé and I stayed for 1 night. We really enjoyed ourselves. Great room, exactly what I asked for. The price was right!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort valley ga

Very rundown location

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Nice staff
Cons: overall appearance is awful, elevator sounds terrible
Staff was very friendly and nice, room was clean, however old stains all over carpet and very rundown; was fine to stay in for one night, however would not stay here again.