Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Steve from Derbyshire

Unhelpful Ramada

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Had problems checking in. We had paid in the UK, but the hotel wanted us to pay again, stating they had not received payment from Hotels.Com In the end I had to phone the UK helpdesk to get the situation resolved. The Ramada was less than helpful. I suspected a scam. Also the room we were allocated, I could slip the lock with a plastic card because the doorjamb wasn't fitted properly
5 out of 5
by Katie

"Very Nice"

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
The service was "excellent". A very polite staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not live up to reservation

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Cons: Live up to what is promised
They did not have the room I reserve and paid for 4weeks in advance.
5 out of 5
by Rajendra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Asia B.

Horrible stay

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on CheapTickets
This hotel and the room was not only dirty but we did not get a king bed as we requested they gave us two queen beds instead. I also got double charged from the hotel and the manager and the other front desk staff member were not helpful. I had to call cheap tickets to help resolve the problem. I feel that this hotel lacks customer service and needs a lot of maintenance. I did not enjoy my stay here at all and will never stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: space and location
Cons: the breakfast
Location: walking distance to waffle house, captain joe's, a gas station....good location
I wasn't expecting much, but the room was much bigger than i expected. Everything was clean and the location was right off the interstate which was nice. For the price, i was very very pleased. Tes, at the front desk, was super super nice!
3 out of 5
by Ronald from Charlotte

Minister

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was great except for the carpet floor looked like it need cleaning or replace it.
5 out of 5
by Sean

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
Was relaxing
2 out of 5
by INDIA from Illinois

Out of date but polite stay...

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel needs updates. The pool was out of order. The phone in my room did not work. I asked if it could be replaced and was told that they did not have any more. On the upside, there was room service daily- they made beds and refreshed towels and the staff was polite. The room was clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Inexpensivel; driving distance to Jekyll Island

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: New carpet in rooms; over-all update. Outside of building looks very nice - not so much inside.
Location: Not too much to do nearby. A short 20 minute ride to Jekyll Island and St. Simon's Island.
Wanted an inexpensive hotel within driving distance to Jekyll Island beach. We arrived early and staff was friendly and accommodating. Neighborhood was okay; hotel surroundings and residents were a little noisy and sketchy. Inside of room was clean, but definitely run down. Probably would try to find somewhere else to stay next time, but not completely opposed to staying there again.