Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Music Lady

Rain soaked getaway.

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on CheapTickets
Small hotel was awesome. Romantic. friendly. RB? One of the bar tenders in the nice little pub downstairs was great, helpful, friendly, good conversationalist. The next night it was someone else and she was less than friendly. But overall. Good value for the $. We spent 2 nights and I would go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by travelingjv

Pampered

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Orbitz
We felt happily pampered and very comfortable at the village inn and pub. Having just come from a stay in a nice new motel on Jekyll Island we realized our smaller but very clean and charming room at the inn felt much more personable to us. Our breakfast was again a cut above normal motel food and its location is in the middle of the 'village' so you can walk to the shops, the restaurants, the lighthouse and the pier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

laxed environment with helpful, friendly staff

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Location: The islands themselves are full of history and Savannah is about an hour and a half away. There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance
We enjoyed a lovely stay. The St Simon Islands are a little jewel in coastal Georgia. This hotel is small which keeps the atmosphere firendly. The bar is small and cosy frequented by locals as well as visitors
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Yolandia Q.

Quiet get away

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Orbitz
The location was very good. Walking distance to the pier and in the middle of local shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Edmond F.

perfect

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Orbitz
Enjoyed our brief stay. Room was comfy,staff helpful ad location convenient for our needs.
5 out of 5
by Deborah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by john b.

Great Location interesting service

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Orbitz
We recently spent 3 nights at the property. Check-in was efficient and as expected. The property is a cute little property on St. Simons Island that has a great location and a small but nice pool. The rooms could use some updating but overall it as was expected for a beach/resort area. Red flag - We went to the bar on the property our final night and had some drinks with friends. We asked if we could put the drinks on our room and the Bartender said we could. Upon checking out of the hotel the next day, I was unpleasantly surprised that the bartender was polite enough to commit fraud and fill in his own tip amount which amounted to a 33 percent tip. When informed the property of such, they didn't seem to care in the slightest and their response was we don't know who filled in the tip amount. I laughed and left them to believe what they want. Next time on the Island we will make other arrangements.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Nice hotel. Easy walk to stores and eats.

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Enjoyed our stay! Drive to the beach and enjoyed local food. St.Simons Community Church was a joy for Easter!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darien, ga

An awesome Easter vacation

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Great dinner and breakfast places, bars nearby, the pier and all is walking distance to whatever you want to do.
All I can say is it was awesome. The view from our private balcony was awesome...being walking distance to the village was great and breakfast at the Mallory Street Cafe was delicious...I recommend this place to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great little hotel close to town

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Cons: Wi-FI
everything was great from the breakfast to the room conditions. The only negative you could not get the Wi-Fi in your room, you had to go outside.