Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Location and layout.
Location: Location was away from all the major developments. But there were many resturants and shops withing 30 min drive even over to St. Simons Island.
Staff was very professional. It took less than 5 min from arrival to be checked in and going to our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice condo at Jekyll.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
It's been several years since we have visited Jekyll. The water is as muddy as I remember. If your looking for a nice place to swim, go further south. But if your looking for a nice place, bike trails, golf, and Resturant's, this place is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

Good experience

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: It was my mistaken expectation that it would be ocean view. Entirely my fault. Still, nice suite.
Cons: Bathroom could have been cleaner. I know its not practical, but could have used throw rugs for the tile floors.
Location: Loved the location. Island is small enough that accessibility to any site is not a problem.
Best feature is combination of wooded setting with beach in rear. Nice lighted beachfront walkway leading to pavilion. Property is within walking distance to remarkable Driftwood Beach. Restaurant onsite. Was crowded but service was great. Food not so great. Overall, really good experience. I'll be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macon, Ga

Good spot for relaxation

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: I liked that the kitchenette had a full sized refrigerator. Also, it had a small balcony, which I enjoyed.
Cons: It could stand to be updated. Especially the bathroom was old, although there were plenty of linens provided.
Location: The Villas are away from the main activity of the island, so are much quieter. I enjoy visiting the Historic district shops.
We stayed at the Villas by the Sea for three nights. These units are not new so are not as up to date as some folks would like, but are clean and comfortable. Apparently they are fairly soundproof also, as there was a small dog in the unit downstairs which yipped almost constantly. However, once we closed our door, we could not hear him enough to bother us. We enjoyed the historic district, island restaurants, and access to nearby, St Simons Island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from elmira, ny

Nice place to stay

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on CheapTickets
Nice place to stay. Quiet area. Proper seemed to be well-maintained and staff was friendly and knowledgeable about both hotel and surrounding area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
The area has suffered some damage during the recent hurricane, and most of beach access bridges were damaged and unusable. You had to drive or walk some to get to the beach, which was also in some disarray after the hurricane. Phone system was still not repaired. Otherwise, property and rooms were fine as always.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Feels Like Home

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
I've had the privilege of visiting the site at least twice a year for 25 yrs. plus and I continue to love "the villas" because it always feel like coming home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

Villas by the Sea, Jekyll Island

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location and rooms were more like a townhouse than hotel.
Cons: Coffeemakers! Safer railing for the very steep stairs especially considering the bedrooms are all upstairs.
Location: Down the street from the new shopping development, close to the pier and driftwood beach.
Nice location close to the pier. Oceanfront but there are dunes so you can see the ocean from the back 2nd floor. Clean and comfortable. A little dated but perfectly suitable for families. Full kitchen with a horrible coffeemaker.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Nice area, overall great stay! We will definitely be back!