Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

It was a nice motel and was reasonably priced.

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness, continental breakfast and location.
Cons: I didn't see anything that could be improved.
Location: Very well located.
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was very clean.
4 out of 5
by Dana from Georgia

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location for visiting my new born nephew. Hotel is convenient and met my needs. It seems to be an older hotel and could use updating with carpet and paint. Staff is very pleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newnan, Ga

No frills-Fit our needs

Posted Feb 10, 2016
The staff was extremely friendly and welcoming. All in all a great, not terribly expensive stay. Only complaints....no flavored cream available (yes, I'm spoiled) and the beds were not very comfortable. Tried both, sadly every time we moved we heard a distinct "squeak" from the mattress. Because it is so close to my sons, I will stay again and hope for a more comfortable bed.
3 out of 5
by charles from Raleigh NC

what I expected. no more no less

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
Pretty much what I expected. Cheap lodging in a small town. Bed was comfortable, shower was hot which was all I needed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
Wifi signal was very weak, but other than that flawless.
4 out of 5
by Rebecca from Clover

Comfort Inn was very comfortable

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
My son and I stayed here for one night for a bowling tournament. We stay at a lot of different hotels. Except for not having an indoor pool, my son loved it. The beds were comfortable. Breakfast was good. Everything was clean. And it was convenient to the bowling alley for us. We would definitely stay there again if we go to Shallotte.
3 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Brian from Durham, NC

Good hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Nice clean room. Good Service nice breakfast. One complaint, the door was thin and not sealed well so there was noise coming in from the hallway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2015
staff is very helpful and welcoming. I really like the provision of make-up remover. That was a first for me. Towels are very good quality. Fridge and microwave need updating as does carpeting. Bedding is great. Did see one roach but I have lived in Texas so no biggie, to be expected.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wifi sucked

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
wifi only worked 1 night