Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

It was a nice motel and was reasonably priced.

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness, continental breakfast and location.
Cons: I didn't see anything that could be improved.
Location: Very well located.
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newnan, Ga

No frills-Fit our needs

Posted Feb 10, 2016
The staff was extremely friendly and welcoming. All in all a great, not terribly expensive stay. Only complaints....no flavored cream available (yes, I'm spoiled) and the beds were not very comfortable. Tried both, sadly every time we moved we heard a distinct "squeak" from the mattress. Because it is so close to my sons, I will stay again and hope for a more comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2015
staff is very helpful and welcoming. I really like the provision of make-up remover. That was a first for me. Towels are very good quality. Fridge and microwave need updating as does carpeting. Bedding is great. Did see one roach but I have lived in Texas so no biggie, to be expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United States

Great for one night stay or more

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, appearance, comfort, relaxing, great breakfast, great staff.
Cons: The smell of the room, the shower head, and the fuzzy TV channels. Wifi can go in and out for any reason so no comments for improvement there.
Location: Entertainment, walking, the beach about 4 miles away, the restaurants, and the pool is awesome.
My family and I arrived at this hotel around 4pm and as I got us checked in I was greeted by a very friendly hotel receptionist. The check in was easy, quick, and the room was very clean and friendly atmosphere. Our room was very spacious, comfortable, and looked clean. The bathroom was also clean and the towels were definitely fresh. Beds were very comfortable and clean and neatly made. Breakfast was good and hot for the food that needed to be hot, and the cold was good and chilled, so an excellent breakfast. The pool was also good and mildly warm water and a nice size pool plus it was not crowded. There were a few issues but they weren't so bad that it was cause for major concern. When we first walked into our room there was a strong, weird odor and I did report this to the front desk. Our shower head was difficult to adjust to get the spray how we wanted it to come out, possibly some calcium build-up which happens depending on the water quality. Sometimes the Wifi did not want to work but this was not so irritating that it was cause for a major complaint. The last issue was some of the TV channels were fuzzy but the picture was still viewable. Those were the only issues we had but again nothing so major that we needed to give a poor review. Overall the positives outweighed the negatives. If we are able to return to this area this hotel will be our first choice to stay in. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Bathroom

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Faucet fell in tub-took few tries to make it work. Clear bar on shower wall needs to be replaced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleased

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Nothing without raising the price
Staff was wonderful, facilities was nice, worth every penny.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Nice hotel within beach distance

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Was only at e hotel to sleep and eat breakfast for the most part. Great service and room. Even got to check in early as our flight got in before normal check in hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Reasonable rate and comfortable

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Just a good basic deal.
Location: Easy access to US 17 and Shallotte.
Stayed for 3 days. A very good basic hotel with all the things you normally expect to have available. In the process of installing an elevator which will be a very nice addition for second floor residents.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

Nice clean hotel close to the beach

Posted May 18, 2015
Had a really great 2 night stay. The hotel was clean and relaxing. The elevator was under construction but that wasn't much of a problem. The lady at the front desk, Becky, was very nice and welcoming and we loved her! Would definitely go back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Collinsville, VA

have nothing but positive things to say.

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: It was clean. The staff was very nice. The breakfast was great. The room was large and clean.
Cons: I can't recommend anything.
Location: I liked the location. Near restaurents and gas station. Close to Brunswick Novant Medical Ctr. which is why I was there. My son was having surgery.
My experience was great. Very comfortable. Clean and the breakfast was great.