Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greensboro

Very comfortable stay

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Location, very clean rooms, exceptional service
Cons: The addition of an ice machine on the second floor would be great
Location: Lots of shops and dining available
We really appreciated the knowledgeable staff. They had great recommendations. Spacious room, very clean and quiet.Great breakfast too. We have already booked our next stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Sarah Holliday, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at Comfort Suites Southport and thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with fellow travelers. We are honored to have won your loyalty with our knowledgeable staff, spacious rooms, clean hotel and delicious breakfast. We are looking forward to your next stay and hope to always exceed your expectations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southport NC

Great staff, clean inviting rooms.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Free continental breakfast , clean rooms, friendly staff
Cons: We didn't experience any issues. Everything as fine
Location: Beaches are within 10 minute ride, shopping close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by Sarah Holliday, Hotel Management
We are delighted to know that you experienced a great stay with us at Comfort Suites Southport. We are pleased that you found our location to be convenient and our rooms clean and inviting. We hope to see you again soon and we hope your next stay will be even more pleasant than the last.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
The bed on the floor above us was super noisy. I asked the Front Desk to change our room and they were able to do so. Breakfast wasn't very tasty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and thank you for providing us with feedback on your experience. While we were sorry for the issue you encountered during your stay, we truly appreciate your alerting us so that a suitable room could be found for you right away. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future and we hope your next stay will exceed your expectations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilmington

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyable
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience at Comfort Suites Southport. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from waynesville NC

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
great place to stay breakfast was awsome
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed a great stay! Thank you for your wonderful compliments on our breakfast buffet - we love helping our guests get their day started off great! We look forward to welcoming you back whenever your travels bring you to the Southport area.