Ratings based on 551 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Needs Updating

Posted Nov 8, 2016
The room smelled bad. The TV was, I think, from the 90s. The cord for the coffee maker did not reach the outlet. I will say the bed was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Nice beach and beach access. Easy to find. Quiet. Breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great service and staff!

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: The staff and friendly service
Cons: The smell in the hallway
Location: Bar and drinks, ocean close.
The room was spacious and clean. It had a beautiful view of the ocean. Plenty of parking and two pools and a hot tub. One pool was heated. Overall excellent!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

nice

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Loved the roar of the ocean. Susan checked us in. She is a sweetheart. The cats are just beautiful some are more loving than most of the others.
Cons: All the cats could have been loving....lol. Now Expedia is requiring I write more to do a review....that doesn't go well with me nor my time!! I already gave the motel a 5 star rating what more do they want....I was a late check in....so I was barely there for twelve hours and most of that was sleeping!
Location: Only there for one evening, but we did stop in Calabash for dinner....great salad with croissants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the hotel. Quaint and easy going vibe. Location was perfect, right on the beach and by the pier. The only suggestion would be to include fresh fruit and bacon and eggs to breakfast.We previously stayed at The Winds and their breakfast was more varied. Other than that, Ocean Isle Inn wins every other category. Enjoyed our stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stoutsville, OH

On the beach

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Just the location
Location was close to beach and dining. Booked this on Expedia - photos were nicer than hotel really was. I was charged an additional $57 per night for an ocean view room - which was not an option to choose when the room was booked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vacationing Family

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Vacation with family and needed adjoining rooms. Located on the beach was the best!! Only con was that the room smelled musty, most likely due to the close proximity to the beach and the humidity
4 out of 5
by Bob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice hotel but make sure you get a real view

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Beautiful beach.
Cons: More accurate description of the sound view rooms.
Location: Very few restaurants and all are mediocre at best and over priced.
We liked the hotel but were very disappointed with the "sound view" room. It should not be billed as a room with a view at all. These rooms overlook the street. Across the street you see a field and if you look far enough you may catch a glimpse of the sound. These rooms do not have balconies either so no ocean breezes or fresh air. The room was big and comfortable but we went to the beach for the beach. Overall, we would go back but ONLY if we got an ocean view room.
4 out of 5
by Walter from Mint Hill

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great view of the Ocean and beach access! Very quit at night. Pool was relaxing! Walking distance to get Ice cream, play golf and shop