Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

NICE AND COZY

Posted Jan 16, 2017
We stayed for one night due to an event we were attending. We had a late check in and early check out, so we didn't see much of the hotel amenities etc. Our room was clean and cozy, with proper linens and supplies. The bed was soft. There is no carpet in the room, so the floor is very cold. Bring socks or bedroom slippers! The desk clerks were nice and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Going back with my wife. I went by myself the first time working, enjoyed it so much, I'm sharing the experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston SC

A great place to stay

Posted Jan 6, 2017
I Stay here whenever I need to go to Ocean Isle for business. On the beach and comfortable with a good breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Needs Updating

Posted Nov 8, 2016
The room smelled bad. The TV was, I think, from the 90s. The cord for the coffee maker did not reach the outlet. I will say the bed was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Nice beach and beach access. Easy to find. Quiet. Breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great service and staff!

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: The staff and friendly service
Cons: The smell in the hallway
Location: Bar and drinks, ocean close.
The room was spacious and clean. It had a beautiful view of the ocean. Plenty of parking and two pools and a hot tub. One pool was heated. Overall excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

nice

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Loved the roar of the ocean. Susan checked us in. She is a sweetheart. The cats are just beautiful some are more loving than most of the others.
Cons: All the cats could have been loving....lol. Now Expedia is requiring I write more to do a review....that doesn't go well with me nor my time!! I already gave the motel a 5 star rating what more do they want....I was a late check in....so I was barely there for twelve hours and most of that was sleeping!
Location: Only there for one evening, but we did stop in Calabash for dinner....great salad with croissants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stoutsville, OH

On the beach

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Just the location
Location was close to beach and dining. Booked this on Expedia - photos were nicer than hotel really was. I was charged an additional $57 per night for an ocean view room - which was not an option to choose when the room was booked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice hotel but make sure you get a real view

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Beautiful beach.
Cons: More accurate description of the sound view rooms.
Location: Very few restaurants and all are mediocre at best and over priced.
We liked the hotel but were very disappointed with the "sound view" room. It should not be billed as a room with a view at all. These rooms overlook the street. Across the street you see a field and if you look far enough you may catch a glimpse of the sound. These rooms do not have balconies either so no ocean breezes or fresh air. The room was big and comfortable but we went to the beach for the beach. Overall, we would go back but ONLY if we got an ocean view room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monroe, NC

Loved it!!!!!

Posted Jul 29, 2016
We had a wonderful stay!!! We will definitely be back!! Best beds ever....😀