Ratings based on 541 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Nice beach and beach access. Easy to find. Quiet. Breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great service and staff!

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: The staff and friendly service
Cons: The smell in the hallway
Location: Bar and drinks, ocean close.
The room was spacious and clean. It had a beautiful view of the ocean. Plenty of parking and two pools and a hot tub. One pool was heated. Overall excellent!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US


Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Loved the roar of the ocean. Susan checked us in. She is a sweetheart. The cats are just beautiful some are more loving than most of the others.
Cons: All the cats could have been loving....lol. Now Expedia is requiring I write more to do a review....that doesn't go well with me nor my time!! I already gave the motel a 5 star rating what more do they want....I was a late check in....so I was barely there for twelve hours and most of that was sleeping!
Location: Only there for one evening, but we did stop in Calabash for dinner....great salad with croissants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stoutsville, OH

On the beach

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Just the location
Location was close to beach and dining. Booked this on Expedia - photos were nicer than hotel really was. I was charged an additional $57 per night for an ocean view room - which was not an option to choose when the room was booked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice hotel but make sure you get a real view

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Beautiful beach.
Cons: More accurate description of the sound view rooms.
Location: Very few restaurants and all are mediocre at best and over priced.
We liked the hotel but were very disappointed with the "sound view" room. It should not be billed as a room with a view at all. These rooms overlook the street. Across the street you see a field and if you look far enough you may catch a glimpse of the sound. These rooms do not have balconies either so no ocean breezes or fresh air. The room was big and comfortable but we went to the beach for the beach. Overall, we would go back but ONLY if we got an ocean view room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monroe, NC

Loved it!!!!!

Posted Jul 29, 2016
We had a wonderful stay!!! We will definitely be back!! Best beds ever....😀
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pricey for a dated hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is dated. The wifi did not work properly. It was a place to sleep but would not recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
by Gerhard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Radford, Va.

Clean hotel right on the beach

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Very clean, friendly staff. Will be staying there again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elon. NC

Very nice stay

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Within walking distance to shops and restaurants.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Everything down the street. Miniature golf course. Homemade ice cream shop. Game room. Beach accessories shops.
Both indoor and outdoor pools were in great shape, which is not always the case in some hotels. Hot tub was refreshing. Beach easily accessible. Especially enjoyed the availability of "make your own waffle" part of continental breakfast.