Ratings based on 495 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Oveanfront

Posted Feb 6, 2016
This hotel has a weird layout. It's a series of buildings connected by hallways & doors making it difficult to maneuver the luggage cart from the 1 elevator to your room. Each building can also be accessed via stairs from it's parking lot below. Rooms are nice with a large window facing the ocean (if you pay extra for oceanfront). On the other side of the window is a nice sized balcony, accessible through a door instead of the usual sliding glass doors. Just outside the bathroom is a small hospitality area with a small sink, countertop & refrigerator. This was a winter visit so I had the beach practically to myself. The pier is only a couple of hundred feet away. There is an indoor & outdoor pool. The continental breakfast was customary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 1, 2016
A short walk from the centre of the island and right on the beach. Indoor and outdoor pools is a real plus. Room was very well kept and beachfront balcony was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Horseheads NY

Close to the beach but wouldn't stay again!

Posted Jan 16, 2016
We stayed for one night on our way to Florida and I wouldn't stay there again when traveling through! Our room had trash under the night stand from previous guests! The heater/AC unit was falling off the wall and the TV stand was being leveled out with toilet paper tubes! Glad it was just a one night stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Upgrades

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: Location and rates.
Cons: Mentioned above.
Location: ?
Many of the interior items need upgrading to modern standards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte Area

location, location, location - ocean front.

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: location and oceanfront with indoor pool available until later in the evening was nice.
Cons: decor needs an update, starting with bathroom to bring into ADA compliance - higher vanity and toilets would be nice.
Location: Walkable to area attractions in season, ie, mini golf and ice cream. Pool and beach were way convenient and parking was sufficient.
While a bit dated, it was adequate; oceanfront room with lovely outside area and two comfy rockers and a table overlooking the pool and Atlantic. Dated furnishings and bathroom, but comfy enough for a short stay. Floors could have been a little cleaner (dirt in corners). Beds, while somewhat comfy were a bit too soft. We were able to get into a room before the check in of 3pm, which was appreciated! Friendly, local staff. Nice breakfast buffet included with covered parking!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room with a view!

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Pros: The location, the view, the sound of the waves at our patio door (another bonus, a nice patio facing the ocean) to sit .. to read and to just relax.
Cons: I cannot think of anything.
Location: We walked a nice mile beach walk to get to a pier with restaurants and a few shops. Nice long walks were a focus for us.
Our stay at Ocean Isle exceeded our expectations. We only had a couple days and we were pleased with the location of the hotel, the view, the comfort and cleanliness of the rooms, and the welcoming staff. We wished we could have stayed longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsboro, NC

Comfortable hotel, well-kept kitties!

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: The location, the view, the grounds were well-kept. The pool areas looked good, even though we didn't use them this time.
Cons: The bed boxsprings were rather squeaky-sounding... that's all I can think of!
Location: It was a great location! Easy to find, loved renting bikes at Salty's! We went off-season, so I'm sure it's even more convenient with places open!
This was our second time staying at the Ocean Isle Inn, and it was enjoyable. The ocean front rooms were great -- wonderful view of the ocean and the pier from our balcony! My husband and I are cat people, so we were happy to see some well-fed felines around the place, too. The staff were helpful and polite, and we had no complaints at all!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Worst accommodations in years.

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
We have stayed at Ocean Isle Inn for years but this is the first time we stayed with reservations through Hotel.com. It was our worst stay to date. The room we were given was directly across from the elevator and right above the pool even though we had requested to be placed away from the pool. There were ants in the room; the hot tub malfunctioned several times and the mattress was not comfortable and the bed creaked. We were told that this is the room used for online reservations not made through the Inn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fay, nc

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Nice room and a great ocean view balcony over the pool