Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
The Hotel was very nice, the staff was excellent and grounds were very nice. Great access to golf and the beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs Updating

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Room badly needed updating - very tired looking. There was a low-cut shag carpeting on the floor, which although it looked newish, should never be installed in a hotel or rental - who knows what's growing in it! They also need to keep up to date on pest control as there were bugs in the bathroom cabinet under the sink. If you want to golf, (we weren't there for that) this would seem to be a good location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stay.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
We booked late had to cut our vacation short due to medical emercancy other wise we would of left.... The bathrooms were clean the kitchen was clean it was the rugs both worn and full of stains.
2 out of 5
by Daisy from Charlotte NC

Sadly disappointing

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
First lack of information and signs to check in office. Then you were given a map hard to read in an extensive huge place. Got lost. Apartments were really old looking, stingy and dirty. The same filth was on the steps all week. No house cleaning. No trash pick up and we ran into a garbage can loaded of trash from prior guest. Advertisement is all misleading. Breakfast was written as free, however, its free only by bed count not people staying. In other words we had 3 staying and were given only one breakfast for one day. had to find our own breakfast the next day or pay. We told the manager the misleading advertisement and she said nothing they could do. Spent 180.00 to stay and nothing could be done. Kind folks in the facility but don't question their policy. For a golf resort and inviting info we sacrificed our 25 anniversary going here and were disappointed. As for the beach awesome close by. Just no life guards. Sorry, for this type of money we sacrificed we thought it would of been a bit worth it
5 out of 5
by RONNIE from CONNELLY SPRINGS NC

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
IT WAS GREAT FOR A TWO NIGHT STAY
5 out of 5
by Sara from Aiken, SC

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed it immensely but only the towels were freshened up. No other housekeeping was done. Great stay otherwise!
1 out of 5
by Danielle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Marsha from Columbia South Carolina

I love this place

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
I loved my stay the resort is absolutely beautiful, everything was wonderful from the room to the breakfast and the pool areas. I will be returning
3 out of 5
by karen from Fisher

Quality not what I expected

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Queen bed in guest room very uncomfortable. Pillows were so flat. Stool clogged up but we were able to unclog. Refrigerator handle fell off which was already broken. This unit could use some updating. The resort is so large that we got lost returning to room. Needs more lighting on street signs pointing to units . Not sure if I would stay again. Probably not. Too costly for condition of the unit. Patio door to balcony would not lock. Cigarettes butts on balcony and I requested a smoke free room.
3 out of 5
by Ben from Los Angeles

Rock Hard Beds

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
The apartment was great, but the beds were hard as a rock. I was also very tough to locate the unit using the provided map.