Ratings based on 470 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach, SC

Enjoyable weekend

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Ocean Front Rooms
Cons: The shower head leaked so there wasn't much water pressure
Location: Beach, pier what more does one need?
We had an enjoyable weekend to celebrate our 25 years of marriage. Beautiful ocean front room! It was wonderful to hear the ocean waves lulling us to sleep!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful beach. Tired, old property.

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Nice breakfast included. Rooms, furniture, bed are in desperate need of upgrades.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Old style hotel on beach

Posted Jan 19, 2017
If the beach is your goal this works bit it is just odd. All the steps.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice ocean-front hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Very nice room with beautiful view. The layout is several buildings joined by covered walkways. The downside was that the one elevator was 3 buildings from our room. Friendly staff and good facilities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent service and location. Some room furniture could be replaced but was only cosmetic. Good largeTV with a unique HDMI3 connection built into wall. Will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Neat hotel close to the pier

Posted Nov 19, 2016
We had a great trip. This is an unassuming inn on a quiet beach. Would definitely return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, but a bit spartan.

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was a typical raised on pillar design, but was clean and the off-season rates were absolutely great. A free breakfast was also provided.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great beach side hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Lookout over the ocean was very enjoyable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Free breakfast! Great ocean view!

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great stay. Beautiful weather.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
elevator was not working,why was i not told about,3 flights of stair is not good for an 82 year old ,had to leave a day early,was tired of climbing stairs should get a refund for that day