Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

What a deal

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: Location to beach and the Jacuzzi.
Cons: water pressure in room
Great location, right on the beach, super Jacuzzi and indoor pool. Decent beds, cable and parking was very good. Everything was up steps but there was one elevator at the office. Decent breakfast. Our only complaint was for the shower in the room, very low water pressure for the beach where you are washing off sand. After a few minutes in the Jacuzzi, we were ready for a shower and it was a huge disappointment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford, oh

Oceanfront view!

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Hotel was nice and clean with a balcony that overlooks the ocean. The only problem I had was with the shower head, there was poor water pressure and it took a while for it to get hot. Other than that, it was a really good stay. If we visit Ocean Isle Beach again this is where we will be staying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rossville, GA

Ocean front hotel with clean rooms

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Staff was friendly and knowledgeable The room door did have a issue closing completely so I had to slam the door each time. Other than that it was a nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, nc

Overnight stay

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Absolutely loved this hotel! It was right on the beach and i loved being able to see the ocean from the bed!!! Will definitely be staying here again. Only complaint is we only got to stay one night!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North carolina

Nice hotel right on the beach.

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Pros: Hotel is on the ocean.
Location: Calabash is not far from the hotel , so the great food is close by
Stayed two nights in ocean front room. Very comfortable room. Nothing fancy which is what we like.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daniel from Buffalo NY

Relaxing weekend

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
nice for the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ronald from Accord

Getaway

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Relaxing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not excellent, but nice enough.

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
very nice location. water pressure in shower was inconsistent, shower floor was quite slippery. A/C unit made some unusual noises outside of the usual noisy hotel rm a/c unit, I had to put earplugs in in the middle of the night. would be a convenient touch if they put the floor # near the door in the stairwell so it's obvious which floor you're on w/out having to open the door and look at room #'s down the hall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location with pool & beach.

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Pros: Location, pool & beach
Cons: Needs updating overall.
Location: There's a beach, shops and restaurants nearby.
Short stay. Ample parking area during this time of the year. Staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. Breakfast was what you'd get at most places - nothing special but it was fine.