Ratings based on 444 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Honeymoon treat

Posted Oct 18, 2016
We could not have asked for a better stay. Loved our room and especially loved the easy beach acess.. We will be returning for our one year anniversary
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: The hotel offers some oceanfront rooms. The staff was very friendly. I had an issue with my phone not receiving wifi and the staff was most helpful.
Cons: We did have an issue with the tv. The hotel ad says they have cable tv with HBO. The HBO was not coming in. Staff said they had trouble with it.
Location: The hotel is right on the beach. It is an easy drive to the marina, shopping, and restaurants.
Checked in for a three night stay. Awesome view of the Atlantic Ocean. Hotel is convenient to shopping and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hanover, NC

Nice enough, close to beach

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location Clean Free wifi
Cons: Bartender at the tiki bar played loud current pop music both days I was there even though the guests at the pool were apparently over the age of 50.
Location: Beach Surfing Fishing Pier Mini-golf Beach stores, restaurants, grocery and liquor store are a few miles away.
Basic accommodations for guests who aren't looking for a fancy place. I've stayed in extremely fancy places and honestly prefer a simple room and bath. Everything worked including the internet. Our King oceanfront with balcony room had a small pull-out couch, microwave and refrigerator as well as 2 sinks (bathroom and bar). There is only one elevator and it is located in building 1. The 7 condo-style buildings are linked by a walkway that goes through them parallel to the beach. It can be a long trek if you must use the elevator, but the buildings also have stairwells which were easy enough for my wife and I to use since we were in building 6. There are indoor and outdoor pools, a Jacuzzi tub, and tiki bar with strong fruity mixed drinks. I think this is an excellent place for travelers whose main priority is to be near the beautiful Ocean Isle Beach. Location is very close to the fishing pier/arcade/grill as well as the causeway on and off the island.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low grade hotel on the beach

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Old and run down, not well maintained. Unfriendly staff, minimally staffed. Old furniture including tube TVs. Odd identical space next door owned by an apparently funding relative. It is right on the beach, but this beach is somewhat boring. Ok if you like quiet family beaches with no amenities. The breakfast was continental only, no hot food. Overall reminded me of a Motel 6.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nc

Awesome view from our room.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Almost no tv service, and parking is very tight for full sized trucks.But was doable. Could not beat that view though. Overall rating 4.0
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh NC

Very good budget hotel to stay for few nights.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Great budget hotel, perfect location. Rooms are clean with comfy beds.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Easy to get to, on the beach front, and quiet.
Cons: Tell guest that you have an elevator when they check in. I found out later after lugging things up the stairs.
I enjoyed my stay very much. It was peaceful, quiet and relaxing. I had a balcony room and slept out there both nights I was there waiting on the sunrise to wake me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Great location but low value for the price. Rooms are very small, outdated, and not that clean. Housekeeping didn't clean our room once because we weren't out of the room by 9 each morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sophia, n.c.

Good for the money

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Cons: more parking
clean hotel close to the beach. very well up kept. friendly staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Overall nice place. The room was clean. Not the most up to date place, but nice.