Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
We loved this hotel. The ocean front suite was cute and comfortable. Access to pool and beach was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

ver Nice!

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Very pleasant helpful checkin staff. Room was attractive, clean and functional. Couldn't afford ON. beach but very short walk. Morning breakfast good. Let us stay at beach after checkout and use pool shower. Close to everything!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Don't tell anyone

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: It was very clean, beautiful grounds, 3 pools, 2 outside and 1 inside in case of rain.
Location: The Ingram Planetarium and Maritime museum are worth a visit,as well as a short drive to Cape Fear.
Keep this place a secret. It is so peaceful and relaxing. If you want to go to the beach for the beach, this is the place to go. I was disappointed to be placed across the street from the beach, but it turned out to be the very best place. It was a quiet place away from the Tiki Bar and a short and easy walk right across from the beach. The beach was never crowded, always quiet and clean. The breakfast was great, a variety of hot food each day. The staff was very sweet and helpful. We often had the 2nd outside pool (3 all together) all to ourselves. It is our new favorite place to vacation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from salem, va

Good weekend...love ocean isle!

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Loved the weekend, great facilities. A little aggravated with the room, had to go in and out a sliding door. Asked the desk clerk and she was a little too quick to say I had rented a bedroom in a house. Not what I rented for sure...should have said that and better security for this should have been available.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tiki Time is Fun Time

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Laid-back atmosphere, plus each room has a private little area outside their doorstep to rock in a chair, hang out items, or enjoy the ocean view.
Cons: Someone took my personal chair towel-never got it back.
Location: Nice beach, fishing charter nearby (didn't catch anything), easy place to come (from Wilmington or Myrtle) to get-away!
Everyone and everything about this hotel was VERY accommodating. Rooms are a little dated but everything was clean and comfortable (ok, well maybe not the pull out sofa bed-but that's typical of most pull outs). Great, reasonable priced TIKI drinks, wonderful breakfast (included), delicious lunch/snack menu, bikes & toys available to borrow, AND very special ladies (Linda and her assistant?) in the kitchen. They set up our handi-cap/baby family with evening dining privileges and supplemented out dining experience-THANK YOU!!! We will be back:)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Giligans Islandi

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Remove "resort" from title. Very, very misleading.
Location: Beach
Lousy breakfast food, no hot water, room disfunctional, never again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Forest, Va

perfect location, shopping, restaurants, etc.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Air conditioning. One side of the room near the air conditioning vent is cold, other side and the bathrooms is warm.
Location: Great restaurants and shopping. Easy access to the beach.
Had a great time. First time in the area, loved it. Hotel had everything we needed. Would have liked central air better because of the noise of the air conditioner unit and dehumidifier. Other than the air, everything was nice. Close to shopping, restaurants, beach. Great place to run and bike. Would definitely visit the area again.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Peter from 21509

in der Vorsaison himmlische Ruhe

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Da wir in der Vorsaison unseren Aufenthalt hatten, war das Hotel sowie die angrenzenden Appartementzimmer bei weiten nicht ausgebucht. So war es das wir uns in einem Appartementhaus ganz allein wiederfanden.Wir konnten so die darüber liegende Veranda mitnutzen.Das Frühstück im Haupthaus war für amerikanische Verhältnisse sehr gut. Strand und Umgebung wunderschön. Zu dieser Zeit würde ich es immer wieder buchen