Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Marni

Have car - see this beautiful area

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the hotel and the staff were very helpful. Recommend you have a vehicle. Was able to use train and bus from Lugano and Pinterest Tresa but very, very limited bus service. Area well worth visiting.
5 out of 5
by Jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Catherine

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Our host was very gracious!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close to the lake

Posted May 22, 2017
The hotel cleanliness was over my expectations, compering to my previous experience in Italy, it was much more positive. The host was very nice and helpful, they made fresh italian coffee for breakfast, not the usual filter coffee. Our room had a nice mountain view. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by David

Grat value, nice staff

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
The owner and staff take great pride in their level of attention and service. The area is great, however, it is off the beaten path, so this needs to be taken into consideration. In coming from Como, we did not even know we had crossed in to Switzerland, until we had to go through customs, not a big deal. I have no problem recommending this hotel to anyone. If you are expecting the Ritz, you will be disappointed. If you want a clean room, excellent breakfast at a good rate, this will be just fine for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from France

Staff were just so lovely.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Staff were just so lovely. So helpful and present. Given top floor rooms so we could see the lake. Great value for money. Good breakfast.
Cons: Toiletries
Location: Perfect location for getting around the south part of Lake Lugano
Staff were just so lovely. So helpful and present. Given top floor rooms so we could see the lake. Great value for money. Good breakfast. Found us directions to a supermarket and bakery that was open on Easter Monday. Lent us a corkscrew so we could open our own bottle of wine.
5 out of 5
by Renato

Four night break

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Quaint little hotel. Staff very friendly and excellent service. Nothing to complain about. We were two adults and a five year old. Perfect room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from India

Hotel with no transportation facility

Posted Mar 11, 2017
I had booked this hotel on a visit to Lugano while on a 3 week tour of EU. Hotel is on Italian side of Swiss-Italy border with no taxi or bus connectivity to the hotel from Italy border. I along with my wife and 6 yr old kid were left stranded in the winter at Ponte Tresa station without ttransportation until a local Samaritan offered to drop us at Hotel. Finding the hotel was also a problem as the GPS system on the BMW car was not able to find it. With lots of hassles we reached the hotel around 9PM, a complete 2.5 hrs of lost time for a journey of a few KMs. But I should also add that the Hotel staff was excellent and understood our plight and made our stay comforting even though English was a problem in the Italian side of Lugano. Hotel is ideal only for people with self transportation and international travellers should better avoid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A Treasure Overlooking Lake Lugano

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Everything! A real gem if quaint, clean, and personality are your thing.
Cons: At this price point, really nothing.
This was both the least expensive and our favorite hotel of a two week trip. Quaint, clean, with a lovely lobby, lounge, and dining area. Rooms were of a nice size with absolutely no flaw that we could see. Franco and Michaela hosted us with grace and just the right amount of attention. We departed as fast friends. Our room had a window overlooking the Lake and that was from the side of the hotel. The front room views must be even nicer. Drinks, ice, snacks, nice breakfast, all came easily. Wifi was fine. Parking was easy, just outside the lobby side entrance, so very close with no steps. We made Lugano in as little as 15 minutes, and as long as 30 minutes depending on border and "rush hour" traffic along a beautiful two lane country road.