Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Susan Jane

Lovely quiet spot with good food

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
A nice traditional French hotel, with very friendly, helpful staff and good, traditional food. Lovely village, surrounded by beautiful countryside
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

interesting village

Posted May 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Beautiful village
Cons: The hotel could stand to be fixed up. It smells old and has lots of cat stickers on the walls.
Location: Beautiful village -- we loved walking through the narrow, winding streets. Located on a river in a beautiful spot.
The electricity kept going off and we had cold showers in the morning. Hopefully they have the problem fixed now.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by Josiane, Hotel Management
bonjour nous sommes désolés de constater que notre établissement ne vous a pas plu. Nous avons rénovés toutes nos chambres mais nous ne pouvons pas, malheureusement, changer le "gros œuvre". Nous tenons compte que notre décoration de "stickers" ne vous agrée pas et réfléchissons à relooker les murs. Effectivement, nous avons fait des travaux sur l'installation électrique et cela a engendré des perturbations et nous nous en excusons. A ce jour tout est rentré dans l'ordre. En espérant que vous garderez un bon souvenir de votre séjour. Cordialement
5 out of 5
by anthony from goole

Well worth a visit.

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely peacefull hotel,friendly helpful staff,comfortable room.Very good food in the restaurant,would highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2016 by Josiane, Hotel Management
merci vivement pour votre commentaire qui nous va droit au cœur. En effet pour nous, les clients sont nos hôtes. Nous avons à cœur d'utiliser des bons produits régionaux dans notre restaurant. Merci encore cordialement
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montpellier

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Accueil, petit déjeuner et produits locaux excellents mais équipements vétustes !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
die Zimmer sind sehr einfach, aber gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis. Die Mitarbeiter sind alle sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit.
5 out of 5
by Marie-Claude from Mimet

une adresse à partager

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Un accueil trés trés sympathique ; des gens à l'écoute, qui vous expliquent les délicieuses recettes, toujours trés agréables, souriant(e)s ; super petit séjour.
4 out of 5
by julie from limoges (87)

trés agréable passage que je recommande

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
séjour d'1 nuit au milieu de la route des vacances propriétaires et personnel trés gentils , agréables et accueillants pas de gling gling >>> hotel calme familial et à la bonne franquette restaurant et petit dejeuner copieux et parfait pour déguster les produits régionaux qui sont succulents
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel familial et chaleureux

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
nous etions de passage à l'Abbaye de Sylvanes
4 out of 5
by frederic from bourges

très bien

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Séjour agréable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels