Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to airport

Posted Aug 23, 2017
brief direct shot drive to the airport, but hotel parking was pricey.
3 out of 5
by Clive

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Extensive renovations underway which mean common areas greatly reduced in area with temporary bar and restaurant facilities. Noise of building work starts early in the morning.Despite reduced facilities still charging full whack! Also room was overheated and could not get the temperature down.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Dear Clive, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Courtyard Brussels with us. Every process put in place is aimed at providing you with an unforgettable hotel experience. From your recent feedback, I am disappointed to learn that we fell short of your expectations. I feel very sorry that we didn't meet your expectations and I do hope that you will come back to our hotel in the near future so that we get the chance to give you a better impression of our services.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Manila

A bit expensive with disappointing food

Posted Oct 9, 2016
This hotel is convenient as it is near the airport and NATO. The rooms are bright and clean. The housekeeping staff and front desk staff are generally pleasant. The wait staff in the restaurant were very helpful. However, the problem was the restaurant itself. On our first day we ordered onion soup needing a quick and satisfying meal; it took 20 -25 minutes to deliver. When it arrived the soup itself was lukewarm; the bread, on the side, was limp with barely melted cheese. The evening meal wasn't any better, pallid and soft french fries, gooey crouquets. My colleagues meals were misordered. The noodles (sort of Asian) were ok. Breakfast is a bog-standard hotel buffet with no variation and no opportunity for cooked to order anything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by Ali El Mazbour, Hotel Management
Dear Beth, I thank you for your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Brussels and taking some of your valuable time in putting your review. Regarding your overall experience with us, I am sincerely sorry to see that our hotel didn't meet your expectations with the quality of the food in the restaurant. Be ensured that I took your email as occasion to discuss this weak areas amongst the Restaurant Manager and the Chef. As service is the most important matter in the Hotel, we will take the necessary actions to improve accordingly On another note I can see that your were happy with our staff service at the reception. Thank you so much for taking the time and effort to recognize our associates for the job they did! Despite that issue and feeling I hope you will give us another opportunity to prove the service we are capable to provide and look forward to welcoming you in the near future to our Hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Dear Ruth, Thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate our hotel. It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests enjoy their stay, that is what we aim for every day. We try to create a very relaxing atmosphere where our guest can relax and really feel at home, that is what a hotel experience should be. I’m looking forward welcoming you back again in the near future! Kind regards,
5 out of 5
by Jonathan from Hemel Hempstead

Thank you for a lovely stay. I will be back.

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Service was great and made very welcome. The food and restaurant was great to.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Dear Jonathan, Thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate our hotel. It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests enjoy their stay, that is what we aim for every day. We try to create a very relaxing atmosphere where our guest can relax and really feel at home, that is what a hotel experience should be. I’m looking forward welcoming you back again in the near future! Kind regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel miles from city

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Pros: big room
Cons: location
Location: appalling - 30 mins from city, nothing locallly
30 mins on bus is too far - should stipulate miles away on website
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Peter from Chatham

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
We always stay here when visiting a daughter and find the hotel convenient and comfortable. The whole place has recently been refurbished, although it didn't seem to need it when last we visited.