Ratings based on 1,276 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good location in City

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Stayed in this hotel before.reception staff smart and very helpful.room spotless.hotel is outstanding and in a great location close to Grand Place and the Central station.breakfast very good.highly recommend hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Gaston Gellens, Hotel Management
Dear F, First of all, many thanks for your amazing 5-star recommendation and for your loyalty towards the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels! I am delighted to read that you once more enjoyed your stay in our “spotless” hotel, with its “great location” in the city centre. Besides this, the “smart and very helpful” reception staff truly appreciates your kind words. I am glad to know that your stay reflected the 100% Satisfaction Guarantee that we strive for. On behalf of the entire staff of the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels, thank you once more and we would love to welcome you back for your next stay ! Warm regards, Gaston Gellens General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Nice hotel minutes from Grand Place

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Excellent location
Cons: Air condition in room
Location: Near Grand Place, Mannekin Pis, Brussels Central, shops
Very good and centric hotel walking distance to Grand Place and best chocolate stores😉. Also very near Brussels Central train. For 15 € per person add a very complete breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Gaston Gellens, Hotel Management
Dear Awilda, Many thanks for your great recommendation towards the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels! I am glad to know that you have positively experienced your stay with us and have enjoyed our “excellent location” in the city centre of Brussels. Thank you very much for your comment regarding the air conditioning: Please know that your feedback will be shared with our maintenance department who will take care of this. If travelling would take you back to Brussels, I would be honored to welcome you back once more in the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel! Kindest Blu regards, Gaston Gellens General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very close to the Grand Place

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: It's location
Cons: Bathrooms and slippers in the rooms please!
Location: It's a short walk from the Royal Galleries, the Grand Place, Mannekin Pis, shops, restaurants and bars plus the metro station.
The hotel is close to all the major tourist attractions, bars, restaurants etc. You can also get to Brussels Midi quite quickly on the metro or by taxi. The hotel itself is fine. There's a nice bar area with a pond with fish in it. The lifts are see-through so you can see the internal court from above. The roof is like a sky light so at night the rooms aren't pitch black if you need them to be. There were no robes or slippers in the room. Staff are friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by Gaston Gellens, Hotel Management
Dear Nicky, Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your opinion about your stay at the Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels! I am happy to read that you enjoyed the location of our hotel. Indeed, it is very close from the main touristic attractions, shops, restaurants and train station. It makes me proud to learn that the design of the hotel pleased you and that our staff was helpful for you. I am looking forward to welcome you back soon, Best Blu regards, Gaston Gellens General Manager
5 out of 5
by David

Modern Hotel in Brussels

Posted Apr 26, 2017 on Hotels
All good
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Gaston Gellens, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you for your review and for sharing your recent experience at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels. We love feedback and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that you found our hotel “modern and all good”. The entire hotel team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon! With kind regards, Gaston Gellens, General Manager
5 out of 5
by andrew

quiet and convenient

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
We needed a hotel with a central location,modern and clean ant this place fitted the bill.very friendly reception staff with a good knowledge of the city and places to eat.truly a great stay and will be back soon.The room was newly fitted out with carpets and all top fittlings with a view over the fish ponds and inner atrium.The bed was large soft and sumptuous. we had use of the v I p area .this was great and added a special touch.thankyou..
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Gaston Gellens, Hotel Management
Dear andrew, I’d like to thank you for reviewing your stay at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels. It makes me proud to learn that our staff was “very friendly with a good knowledge of the city”. It is also a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your room and its “large, soft and sumptuous” bed as well as the view over the fish ponds. Indeed it is centrally located in the very heart of the city and is only a few minutes from the main historic buildings such as the Bourse, the Town Hall or The Gothic Cathedral of St. Michael and is also nearby the best chocolatiers, bars and restaurants of the European city. It will be a pleasure to host you again if you ever come back to Brussels. Kind regards, Gaston Gellens, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Katrien

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Katrien, I’d like to thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels. It is a great pleasure to read that you granted 5 stars to our hotel. I’d be thrilled to host you again for your next stay in Brussels. Best Blu regards, Gaston Gellens, General Manager.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Many thanks for taking the time to review your experience at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels. We love feedback and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. The entire hotel team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon! With kind regards, Gaston Gellens, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to attractive spots

Posted Feb 11, 2017
The hotel is one of the best hotel in the city. The location is pretty close to the most attractive spots of the city such as "The Grand Palace", shops and boutiques. I highly recommend this hotel which is instead of its location, the hotel offers you good services and advice you on the map the most popular and attractive spots you must visit. Breakfast is good and restaurant is perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Gaston Gellens, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Many thanks for your excellent review about your stay at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels. It is a great pleasure to read that you think our establishment is “one of the best hotels in the city”. Indeed it is perfectly located in the very heart of Brussels, just a 4 minutes walking distance from the beautiful Grand Place and its famous Town Hall, the Bourse or even the Royal Galleries Saint-Hubert where you are able to find the best Belgian chocolatiers! Also it is always a pleasure for our certified Clefs d’Or concierge and the reception to advice you about the best touristic places the city has to offer. I’d like to thank you as well for your kind words regarding our “Super Breakfast” and for the ones about our Atrium Restaurant & Lounge. I’d be thrilled to host you again for your next stay in Brussels. Best Blu regards, Gaston Gellens, General Manager.
4 out of 5
by Luis

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Luis, Greetings from the very heart of Brussels! Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, we love feedbacks and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. The entire hotel team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon! With kind regards, Gaston Gellens, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
We had a few problems with our room, but the staff were very helpful and kind. Good service!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I thank you very much for having taken the time to review your stay at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels! It was a great pleasure for the entire team and I to have you here with us. Again I am truly sorry you had to experience problems in your room. The staff did its best to assist you and I am happy everything got resolved. We are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon! Kindest regards, Gaston Gellens, General Manager