Ratings based on 631 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Best location!!!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: It's location and everything is down to details.
Cons: Change the mattress please and give us some teabags and a electric kettle would be great. (There are none in room)
Location: All places of interest are at doorsteps.
Overall was good. Hot Breakfast +€7. Bed a bit lumpy at the bottom part but no issue for me. Bathroom is the most impressive I have ever had. No other big names hotels I had stayed in Asia have this. They have heating system on the floor near the bath tub. And the rod tat hang the towels. Means u can dry ur clothes overnight too! They are generous with toiletries- 100ml each bottle! Bedroom slippers are beautiful. Sound proofing is excellent despite being on the first floor. The staffs are friendly enough and nothing more. It's ok for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classy Hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Beautiful, historic hotel right next to all the action of Grande Place in the heart of Brussels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Nice hotel. Great location

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: The staff was great. Also the location was excellent.
Cons: More electric plugs in the bathroom for hairdryers and curling irons
Location: We walked the city and loved it. We also took day trips to Bruges, Ghent and Antwerp. Had a great time.
We had excellent breakfast every morning. The staff always knew what we wanted for breakfast and were excellent in providing everything the way we wanted it. The hotel was close to a lot of restaurants and shops and it was delightful to get waffles and ice cream in the way back to the hotel. We would definitely recommend this hotel to everybody.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Well located hotel right near Grand Place

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: Location, Location, Location! Right in the heart of the old part of the city and its attractions. Clean & well presented with courteous staff.
Cons: To have tea & coffee facilities as well as iron & ironing board in the room. There was no laundry list with the bag in the wardrobe.
Location: Right in the heart of the old city with many shops & restaurants close by.
A very good standard hotel suitable for either business or pleasure. Were told it was the best hotel in Brussels but if that is the case would have expected a bit more opulence. Can be quite busy when conferences are held there and seating in the bar area then becomes limited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and warm hospitality

Posted Jun 3, 2017
After touring through several locations in the U.K. And EU, the Hotel Amigo was one of my favorites. The comfortable 'boutique' experience was exchanged by the hospitality at the front desk and concierge. Every request was accommodated and all suggestions exceeded my (high) expectations. Not to mention that the hotel is steps away from the majestic Grand Place. I would recommend this hotel and would only stay here when returning to Brussels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfield County, Connecticut

Great location

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Great location. The restaurant in the hotel is outstanding in terms of quality and service. You can see the grand place from the hotel. There are many good restaurants without a very short walk .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Great central location but an oasis of peace

Posted May 30, 2017
Couldn't better the care and attention of the staff , the comfort or location of this very good hotel .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Beautiful hotel right next to the Grand Place

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Location, decor, service
Cons: The hotel restaurant was not the best. The food was decent, but not nearly as good as some of the other restaurants in the area.
Location: Grand Place, Pierre Marcolini shops, shopping areas in and around Sablon - all a must see!
This hotel was easily the most beautiful that I've ever seen. The decor in my room was modern yet elegant, not aggressive or over-the-top. I had a single room, and there was plenty of room for me, my baggage, and still enough left to dance if I wanted. The staff is very friendly. Most of the main attractions in Brussels are really close - Grand Place is less than a minute's walk. The concierge was very helpful with booking tours are helping me find things around town.
5 out of 5
by robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great Location

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Just a short 2 minute walk to Grand Place. A Marvelous Square that comes to life at night with the lights.