Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by RANGER from Mons, Belgium

Perfect location - Continual Deterioration

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location for easy access to events in Brussels held near the Atonium. Having repeatedly selected this hotel as the preferred location since 2001, it is unfortunate to discover the systematically deterioration in the overall hotel condition such as: Basic room cleanliness (toilet had major rust build up and dark black streaks),and functionality (light fixture broken, tissue dispenser hanging off the wall, bathtub missing knobs, no soap in bathtub dispenser). My next stay will be my last if there is not a noticeable improvement.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Not particularly nice

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: The bed was comfortable, even though it was narrow
Cons: The attitude of the staff, the broken ice machine, the maintenance of the rooms, hallways, and elevator.
This is a pretty crumby hotel. It's cheaply furnished, run down, and unfriendly, to boot. Traveling with m son, we booked a room with two single beds. The room is so small there is barely space to open a suitcase on the floor. The only other choice is the bed. The bed is the narrowest I think I've ever slept in as an adult, maybe 30 inches wide. With one small, flat, miserable pillow, and no extra pillows in the closet. (There is an extra blanket - one, in a room with two beds.) Peeling wallpaper. Neither a clock nor an electric outlet near the bed. There's an ice machine in the lobby. Not surprisingly, it doesn't work, and it's the only one. The breakfast (not included in the room price) consists of cold cuts and breads, and costs 10 euros. I give the hotel 2 stars instead of one because a) the bed, while small, was comfortable, b) the hot water was hot, and c) there was no noisy air conditioning system (well, no noticeable air conditioning or heating system at all, just a radiator that doesn't seem to be functioning.) This hotel is next to the football (soccer) stadium and a convention center, and perhaps their main clientele are people who don't have a lot of other choices. If you have other choices, you could skip this one.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Window didn't close, rooms weren't clean, only wifi in the lobby. Location was good, rest wasn't really.
2 out of 5
by Gabriel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Xiangyu from London

Want watch TV? Not there

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
The only hotel I had lived in that need pay for the clear TV!
2 out of 5
by Yuji from Lockport, NY

Good Rates, but not a warm friendly experience.

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed at this hotel for one night due to other hotels being fully booked that night. The price was right, but the hotel experience was not the greatest. This was mostly due to the hotel and the facility being dated and a bit run down since it appears this hotel was bought by a private party. This hotel used to be a Holiday Inn, and I have stayed there before, but no updating has been done in awhile. The staff were not welcoming and courteous. Just looked up my name and asked for my credit card. The place did not have the attitude of Customer service and Hotel Management.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A basic B&B

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: The breakfast
Cons: Separate area to have a quiet drink if sport is on the TV. That is ok in the summer because there is an outdoor area (if it is warm and not raining)
Location: There is a stadium, the Expo centre and a large petrochemical company nearby.
My colleague and I stayed in this venue to attend a business meeting with a company based nearby. My room window had been left open, so my room was freezing and it wouldn't close, so a hotel employee had to wrestle with it for some minutes to close it. The shower curtain smelt of fungus and the tiles were peeling. The bed was comfortable and the TV worked. Generally it "seemed" clean. My colleague and I would have had a beer in the bar but there was football on TV and it had been taken over by a few supporters so there was no atmosphere and we went straight to our rooms. The saving grace was the breakfast, very good scrambled eggs, crispy bacon and proper little sausages. Toast machine. Cereal, fruit, yoghurt, pastries and so on. Euro 17 extra.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus

Cheap, shabby, decent location

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Price. It was one of the cheaper hotels.
Cons: Cleanliness, friendliness.
Location: Fine location - Atomium is nearby. So is Brussels Expo. Tram stop next door.
Location is not too bad if you are fine with taking the tram into the town, which is about 15 minutes ride. The tram station is right next door to the hotel. The Atomium and Brussels Expo are very close as well. Other than these, we were quite disappointed. The floor and the mattress were very dirty. Though they advertised internet (wired and wifi) in the rooms, there was none in ours. When I called the desk, they simply shrugged their shoulders. The TV didn't work in our room either. Breakfast was additional 17 Euros and parking was 8 Euros a night.
1 out of 5
by Roberto from El Paso, TX.

Beware of bed bugs

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: It's just infront of the atomium and near a metro station
Cons: Needs to be demolish, and build a new one.
Location: The location seems to be the only good thing of this hotel, just across, the atomium, minieurope and the world fair expo.
It's a very old hotel very far from downtown, rude staff and very expensive breakfast (the restaurant it's open during breakfast only). Tiny bathroom on a tiny room, small beds with bedbugs, and smells like a beach motel, no coffee pot or hair dryer. I had a very bad experience with this hotel.