Ratings based on 456 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice modern hotel 2 minutes from the Grand Palace

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Checked in early with no problems. The room was clean, sunny, and modern. Very reasonable given its location just SE of Grand Palace. Comfortable and clean beds. Just remember to drop off your key before you leave the building. I forgot and definitely got an "I'm not mad, just disappointed" dressing down from the staff. Though it's for all our safety, I understand.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Please fix the shower head in room 303, otherwise great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Very central, clean and comfortable for a quick stay
Cons: Little more details in the bathroom could be nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is really central to getting around in Brussels. It's only a couple of minutes walk to the Grand Place and other great sights.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

near grand palace

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
nice hotel in the middle of the city near important attractions like grand palace, room is good for the price we paid, staff were friendly. two negative things 1- no refrigerator in rooms 2- AC is controlled by the reception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dominican republic

Close to grand place

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Spacious room, comfy bed, close to everything. Definetly will repeat
4 out of 5
by Ahuva

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Paul from Lenham

Great central location inthis historic building

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great central location. the only downside is that it is noisy at night, especially as you need the window open in the summer as there is no aircon. But overall, great service and nice characterful hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Nice location.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Location: Close to central train station, Grand Place, Manneken Pis, and tons of bars and restaurants.
Though the location is nice and the price is great, the mattress leaves a lot to be desired. The hotel should also be advertised as without a/c for those of us not used to it. It wasn't a necessity once the windows were open and the room aired out, but would've been nice to have a couple times when the sun came to that side of the building (hotel entrance side). The staff I encountered were great, but did not know how to place an international call. The wifi is only good in four hour increments so if you're out seeing the sights and come back be assured you will have to provide your information again. It also only allows for one screen. I just used two different email addresses. The shower drain in my room did not drain very well. The toilet stopped working just before I checked out. The location of the hotel and the view from my room were great so that helped offset the bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for a short stay

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Short but the mezzanine room had very steep stairs and the bathroom a bit dated