Ratings based on 434 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Nice location.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Location: Close to central train station, Grand Place, Manneken Pis, and tons of bars and restaurants.
Though the location is nice and the price is great, the mattress leaves a lot to be desired. The hotel should also be advertised as without a/c for those of us not used to it. It wasn't a necessity once the windows were open and the room aired out, but would've been nice to have a couple times when the sun came to that side of the building (hotel entrance side). The staff I encountered were great, but did not know how to place an international call. The wifi is only good in four hour increments so if you're out seeing the sights and come back be assured you will have to provide your information again. It also only allows for one screen. I just used two different email addresses. The shower drain in my room did not drain very well. The toilet stopped working just before I checked out. The location of the hotel and the view from my room were great so that helped offset the bad.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by barbara from schweiz

durchmischt

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Das zimmer war schön gross aber eiskalt. das morgenbuffet nicht dem preis - 15 € - entsprechend. Das bisschen aufschnitt und käse sah jeden tag etwas vertrockneter aus. die lage ist sehr zentral, toll. Ein nächstes mal würden wir trotzdem wo anders buchen.
5 out of 5
by Ricardo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by dani

1 day in brussels

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
hotel hard to locate, bathroom smelling, no soundproofing between rooms you can hear all the rooms next to you
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

visiting family

Posted Feb 23, 2016
I musta say thateverybody is very friendly. Clean, silencious, confortable. My bed was a bit soft for my back, but that is a personal problem, not the hotel problem. It stays near metro, train station, just in the center of the town. I have been twice, and if I go Brussels again, I will stay there for sure. Nice prices with booking.com, which I do recommend.And more characters are unnecessary!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Hans Albrecht from Bergen

Greit men ikke mer.

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
Hotellet er grei, kort avstand til sentralstasjonen, til sentrum og til kultur (Palais des Beaux Arts). Resepsjonen er betjent hele døgnet. Det virker dog noe nedslitt. Stikkontakter i rommet nyreparert men ike helt ferdige. Frokost dyr og en vits.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

A bit meh

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Well located, decent TV with various language programmes (French, Dutch, German, Spanish, Italian).
Cons: A kettle would be a start.
Location: Excellent location, right by the main square (Grand Place / Grote Markt).
Just a bit meh, hotel was well located, but room was very basic (no kettle), decor a little dated, quite cold and twin single beds when a double bed was on the booking. A bit meh.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

実際に泊まったのはARIS HOTEL

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
ALMA HOTELで予約しましたが、予約当日にフロントに出向くと予約システムに障害が起こった関係で、近くの同じ系列のARIS HOTELに転送されました。 転送先ではよい部屋が割り当てられ快適に過ごせました。