Ratings based on 438 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dominican republic

Close to grand place

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Spacious room, comfy bed, close to everything. Definetly will repeat
4 out of 5
by Saori


Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
宿泊初日に空調が動いていなかったため、翌日フロントに確認してもらったところ、 パソコン上のシステムでは既に作動しているとの事でしたが部屋に戻ってみるとやはり作動していませんでした。 窓を開ければ問題ありませんでしたが、深夜外が騒がしいのが気になりました(イベント時期はそうなのかもしれないです)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Nice location.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Location: Close to central train station, Grand Place, Manneken Pis, and tons of bars and restaurants.
Though the location is nice and the price is great, the mattress leaves a lot to be desired. The hotel should also be advertised as without a/c for those of us not used to it. It wasn't a necessity once the windows were open and the room aired out, but would've been nice to have a couple times when the sun came to that side of the building (hotel entrance side). The staff I encountered were great, but did not know how to place an international call. The wifi is only good in four hour increments so if you're out seeing the sights and come back be assured you will have to provide your information again. It also only allows for one screen. I just used two different email addresses. The shower drain in my room did not drain very well. The toilet stopped working just before I checked out. The location of the hotel and the view from my room were great so that helped offset the bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for a short stay

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Short but the mezzanine room had very steep stairs and the bathroom a bit dated
5 out of 5
by justine from tulum

Great hotel with perfect location. Look no further

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
I had a wonderful stay and was so happy I choose Alma hotel. The staff was great, the location, the price, literally everything was perfect. I would completely recommend the hotel and would love to stay here again if in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by barbara from schweiz


Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Das zimmer war schön gross aber eiskalt. das morgenbuffet nicht dem preis - 15 € - entsprechend. Das bisschen aufschnitt und käse sah jeden tag etwas vertrockneter aus. die lage ist sehr zentral, toll. Ein nächstes mal würden wir trotzdem wo anders buchen.
5 out of 5
by Ricardo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by dani

1 day in brussels

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
hotel hard to locate, bathroom smelling, no soundproofing between rooms you can hear all the rooms next to you
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

visiting family

Posted Feb 23, 2016
I musta say thateverybody is very friendly. Clean, silencious, confortable. My bed was a bit soft for my back, but that is a personal problem, not the hotel problem. It stays near metro, train station, just in the center of the town. I have been twice, and if I go Brussels again, I will stay there for sure. Nice prices with booking.com, which I do recommend.And more characters are unnecessary!!!!!!!!!!