Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clinton, United States of America

Hotel Close to EU Commission

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Close to metro with access to all major sites. 25 minute walk to Grand Place
Great hotel in EU Commission. Rooms are quiet & hip. The location is great & close to the metro with easy access to major sites. There is also a bar, snack shop & lounge in the lobby. Also, there are computers & printers in the lobby to complete your business needs. Hotel is in walking distance to many cafes, bars & restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hove, UK

Great price, location and excellent room.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Room facilities were great. Tea, kettle, safe & clean bathroom.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Only a few stops from the city center. European parliament/commission just around the corner. A couple of musems a short walk or quick metro ride away
Easy to find, friendly staff and new looking rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Douglas, Isle of Man

ace location for EU district, easy access to metro

Posted May 3, 2016
Easy check in, with amazing staff Environmental friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Fantastic hotel close to local Metro for travel

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Excellent stay, comfortable bed, lovely welcome and good breakfast. Everything you need for a break away
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Everyone was very helpful . Close to many great restaurants .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Satisfying Quality with Reasonable Price

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Room size. Also, overall facility and room quality was nice and clean considering it's price.
Cons: Water pressure of the showers.
Location: Altough a bit distant from the main streets of Brussels, it was only 4~5 stations away via metro. Located next to the EU HQ so felt pretty safe.
After a long 2 weeks of travelling Europe (Barcelona, Nice, Monaco, Canne, Paris, London), Brussels was our final visit and Aloft provided us the comfort to take a break and prepare for the end of our trip. Facilities were nice and clean, especially the room size was a presidencial sweet compared to all other Hotel's we've stayed along our trip. (We stayed at a standard double bed room.) If you're going to stay in Brussels, I strongly recommend you try here. One opportunity is that the water pressure of the showers were a bit low. It would had been perfect if the water was strong enough so that we could feel more refreshing in the showers. Overall, I personally score this Hotel 10 out of 10.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, Scotland

Quirky modern hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: We like the easy run atmosphere , vouchers to use in the bar if you don't want room cleaned and great continental breakfasts ! Good range of cocktails
Cons: The smoke detector could be placed in an area away from the bed as itdisturbs sleep with the flashing light . Fan in toilet/shower and night light
Location: Near European Parliament , parks, museum , restaurants, gym, Cinquantinaire . Short walk to shops, pharmacy, Irish pub , Sushi restaurant , hairdresse
Great hotel near to the European Commision and Cinquantinaire .Young professional staff who are friendly and efficient , run the hotel and are overseen by an efficient manager . Second visit to this hotel to spend New Year in Brusells and visit family .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Modern and trendy hotel.

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Good hotel. Clean and trendy. Not in the centre. Free gym.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Pros: roomy, comfortable, easy
Cons: more staff present, not to try cheap tricks like not to re load cofee capsules worth 30 cents.
Location: Good if you have job at the European quarter
Nice, clean, convenient hotel. young helpful staff with smiling faces, easy to reach and convenient place. Large enough rooms. Good roomy showers and bathroom separated from each other and the room. Since they do not refill the 30 cent worth coffee capsules and did not lat us know about it we had to go down try to get morning coffee to wake up and spent 10 minutes with my pyjamas at the lobby. TV was hopeless, takes 3 seconds to change the channel. Price we got was very good. Recommendable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai, UAE

It's more than what you pay

Posted Aug 15, 2015
The entire experience was amazing from checkin to check out. Standard was in par with all the top notch hotels. Nice view from 5th floor, located In a very safe place, good parking spots (but you have to pay though), great Wifi and TV system, comfortable rooms.