Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Well placed hotel, with good value for money

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Location, service
Cons: Softer mattress
Location: Hotel is served by bus routes and a metro station. Getting around was a piece of cake. Plenty of shops and amenities within walking distance too.
My friend and I stayed in Aqua Hotel for 2 nights in January 2016 to attend a conference at Université libre de Bruxelles; last minute booking too. We shared one standard room with 2 single beds, it was good value. Buffet breakfast and Wi-Fi were included. We also had plenty of towels and toiletries, and the room was made during the day. Bedding was clean and looked fresh. There was a kettle in the room as well as packs of instant coffee and varieties of tea. Our 4th floor room had windows facing into open hotel lounge, where there's bright blue lights, but the motorized blinds were thick and perfectly blocked it all out. We had a TV too, with a multitude of channels, but never got around to watching anything .. Reception was incredibly friendly and helpful. Recommended hotel; would definitely stay here again if I had to.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Cons: Parkkosten betragen 15 EUR pro Tag. Man wird auf ein Parkhaus verwiesen in dem man parkt. Man bekommt vom Hotel keine Parkvergünstigung.
Positives: Zentrale Lage, sauberes Zimmer, Gutes Frühstück Netzwerkdose im Zimmer. Negatives: WLAN hatte öfter am Tag Aussetzer. Die Badezimmertür war eine Schiebetür und aus Milchglas und nicht abschliessbar, somit eingeschränkte Privatsphäre. Außerdem laute Schleifgeräusche beim Öffnen/Schließen. Steckdose im Safe keine Funktion. Steckdose bei Nachttisch nicht fest, Stecker kommt mit Dose raus. Leselampe (Schwanenhals) über einem Bett defekt. Fitnessraum besteht lediglich aus einer Hand voll Cardio Geräten und ist gerade so groß dass diese hinein passen. Insgesamt war der Aufenthalt ganz OK. Da wir hauptsächlich unterwegs waren waren wir recht zufrieden mit dem Hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from STRASBOURG

Agréable séjour à Bruxelles

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: Le calme, la propreté, la déco, la disponibilité et les bons conseils de la réceptionniste concernant le parking
Location: Quartier près du centre - Idéal pour les visites
Une expérience à renouveller et à recommander. Hôtel bien situé pour découvrir à pieds les principaux sites touristiques.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

La scelta giusta

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Si è rivelata un'ottima scelta per una breve visita a Bruxelles, nel rispetto del giusto rapporto qualità/prezzo. E' vicino al centro, che si può agevolmente raggiungere a piedi; è accogliente, con caratteristiche architettoniche che lo rendono interessante: è un vecchio edificio recuperato molto bene; il personale è molto gentile; la camera, non molto spaziosa, è pulita e va più che bene per passarci la notte; la prima colazione è soddisfacente.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Second stay at Aqua

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Our second stay at Aqua was just as good as the first. Comfortable, clean and friendly. Recommended as a good place to stay in Brussels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great one night stay

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Clean, quiet, friendly, all you could ask for. We are staying there again in a week and really looking forward to it. We had a little trouble finding our room but the friendly staff soon sorted us out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart, Germany

Posted Aug 13, 2015
We only stayed one night for our trip. It was in a perfect location to see the sights. The breakfast was great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from six fours les plages

hotel calme , proche du centre ville , tout à pied

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: la propreté , le calme , le confort de la literie et la gentillesse du personnel ( très important ) + la réception 24h/24h ainsi que le design
Cons: quelques étagères dans la salle de bains pour les affaires de toilette + ventes d 'excursions touristiques
le personnel est très sympathique, souriant, à l'écoute et disponible pour toutes vos demandes. Je vous le recommande chaleureusement.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hoe

Wunderschönes Hotel mit gediegener Atmosphäre

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Der Aufenthalt in Brüssel bei tropischen Temperaturen war trotzdem erholsam und entspannend, weil wir uns in schickem Ambiente wohlfühlen konnten. Die Zimmer, die Architektur im Hotel und das sehr nette und hilfsbereite Personal luden zum Verweilen ein.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr gute Lage! Preis-Leistung top!

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Zwei Tage in guter Lage, unweit von der Haupteunkaufsstraße. Service war nett und sehr hilfsbereit! Tiefgaragen Platz für nur 10 EUR für 24 Stunden, sehr günstig für Brüssel.