Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location! Great breakfast! Great overall!

Posted Jun 25, 2017
We were very pleased with our recent stay at the Aqua Hotel Brussels. It is perfectly situated for walking everyone, or jumping on transit, the hop-on-hop-off bus, etc., and close to a number of delicious little restaurants off the beaten path. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were small but all the space you need to be comfortable, with a little fridge and TV, and even A/C, which is a rarity in Brussels and needed during our week there when it was uncharacteristically hot! We were on the street side, which we loved for being in the action, but there is A LOT of construction currently ongoing on the street, so we really appreciated with the A/C being able to close the windows at night and keep the room quiet and cool. Underground parking only five minutes away and easy to access. Huge, diverse, fantastic breakfasts each morning included! Thank you for a great stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aqua hotel Brussels Feb 2017

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
A conveniently located place, with clean rooms, efficient service and breakfast included.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Client, Thank you for taking the time to let us know, we do appreciate that! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and will be hoping to welcome you again in the future. Best regards, Capucine/Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by KESTUTIS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were friendly and efficient. The room was functional but comfortable. Negotiating my way from the my room to the reception through mazy corridors was a challenge though!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Samantha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Well placed hotel, with good value for money

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Location, service
Cons: Softer mattress
Location: Hotel is served by bus routes and a metro station. Getting around was a piece of cake. Plenty of shops and amenities within walking distance too.
My friend and I stayed in Aqua Hotel for 2 nights in January 2016 to attend a conference at Université libre de Bruxelles; last minute booking too. We shared one standard room with 2 single beds, it was good value. Buffet breakfast and Wi-Fi were included. We also had plenty of towels and toiletries, and the room was made during the day. Bedding was clean and looked fresh. There was a kettle in the room as well as packs of instant coffee and varieties of tea. Our 4th floor room had windows facing into open hotel lounge, where there's bright blue lights, but the motorized blinds were thick and perfectly blocked it all out. We had a TV too, with a multitude of channels, but never got around to watching anything .. Reception was incredibly friendly and helpful. Recommended hotel; would definitely stay here again if I had to.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Karim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels