Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel described is not the hotel you find.

Posted Jul 21, 2010
The hotel decribes itself as having internet, air-conditioning, a hair dryer; and it is true they have these things but none of them work. I was very nhappy with what I got for the rate I paid. I would NOT reccomend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from MEXICO CITY

Elevator too slow

Posted Apr 7, 2010
THE ELEVATOR IS TOO SLOW
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Pedro, CA

Power failure, no wifi as advertised.

Posted Jul 27, 2008
The hotel itself was ok, and would have been acceptable were it not for 2 things. First, a power failure occurred. This seems to have been specific to the hotel and not the neighborhood. After many hours, they had restored power to the rooms, but not the lobby or hallways. The place was pitch black at night. Second, the hotel was supposed to have free wifi but this was not working.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Copenhagen

Very average

Posted Jun 3, 2008
Not a convenient location if you need to go to the centre of Brussels. The corridors and rooms are all a bit shabby. Breakfast is included, but it's as basic a self-service buffet as you can get. I needed to iron a shirt, and they gave me an iron without a board and said I could iron on the bed... Cost-cutting on a 15 Euro appliance such as this says it all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2008
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Tadcaster, North Yorkshire

Would stay at this Hotel again

Posted Jan 23, 2008
This Hotel is ideal for exploring Brussells, has a good restaurant and all the staff were very friendly. If you travel by car the hotel has a large garage and is well worth the extra charge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rheinland pfalz

Mittelklasse Hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Sauberkeit
Cons: Service
Location: Restaurant gutes Essen
Der Fernseh war kaputt muss raus um fußball zu gucken
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Luxemburg

ok für eine Nacht

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Fernseher und Steckdosen waren leider defekt. Das Zimmer war sehr klein aber sauber. Personal freundlich allerdings sehr langsam. Fazit: für eine Nacht ist es okay- länger würden wir nicht bleiben wollen!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from poitiers

Hôtel sale, quartier sale et bruyant

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: rien
Cons: tous
Location: bruyant et sale et aucun pôle d'activités autour
Dès notre arrivée des déchets devant les deux accès (porte restaurant et hôtel). Le quartier est sur un axe très fréquenté donc très bruyant.Un d'accueil ou rien est fait pour le client (si pour lui prendre un maximum d'argent sans rien lui fournir)attention aux réservations en ligne cet hôtel n'assure pas les réservations effectuées sous son ancien nom "new prince de liege" il vous laisse à la rue d'où que vous veniez( nous 800km) en vous disant qu'il n'y est pour rien, et qu'il a racheté lui qu'il n'est plus en contrat avec expedia!! et qu'il veut bien vous dépanner mais pour 4 fois plus cher que la réservation effectuée.Les toilettes sont cassées et sales. attention à vous!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from poitiers

Hôtel très sale et bruyant

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: rien
Cons: tous, surtout la propreté et le commerce.
Location: Quelques épiceries et pâtisseries exotiques, rien à faire autour à part éviter les déchets sur les trottoirs!!
Situé à un carrefour très passant et bruyant, cet hôtel est très sale dès l'entrée déchets devant la porte, accueil sordide, avec du personnel incompétent (c'est jamais la faute de celui que vous avez en face, mais d'un autre,ou patron ou cousin ou frère ...!!!)Toilettes de l'accueil/ restaurant très sales et cassées (robinets qui se démontent).Bref, nous ne recommandons en aucun cas cet hôtel, qui ne mérite qu'une étoile et pas plus.