Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Well located hotel that met all our needs

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Pros: Location, laundry facilities, staff
Cons: Replace the sofas.
Location: There is a nice park with a playground across the street. The metro and train station are a couple blocks away. There are lots of restaurants.
Located near the Shuman Metro/Train station in the heart of the European quarter, this hotel was ideal for our family. The staff worked to get us into our room well ahead of the 2pm check in. Some of the rooms have an amazing room of Brussels. We had a bedroom with a bed and a pull out sofa in the main room. The pull out sofa was particularly uncomfortable- but worked fine for our young daughter. Some of the furnishing in the rooms are very tired and require replacing. There isn't an oven but otherwise there is everything else that you need in an apartment. The front desk is open 8am-8pm Monday-Friday. We were checking in during these times so we didn't experience the off hours check in. They made sure that we had enough towels and toilet paper to last us the weekend- as there isn't room cleaning on weekends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Really good apartment with easy access to city.

Posted May 9, 2017
Excellent apartment let down by the tired and somewhat tatty furniture. An upgrade to soft furnishings would make this 5 out if 5.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cologne, Germany

Feels like a two star hotel

Posted May 7, 2017
Booked a four day stay, only to find out it doesn't have kitchenette. What's an apartment hotel without kitchenette. Do double check your bookings. We arrive in Saturday, and it was self check-in. Seems everything was a breeze, only to find out some lamps and lights was not working. Worse thing was t.v didn't work either. There was no recept on weekends.cannot get any more bad luck was that the following Mon was public holiday. Imagine stay for three days out of four with all these issues? What's a four star hotel.The only four star was the bathtub. Small basin with old wooden repainted cupboard and minimal amenities. Had to comment, the shower amenities send to be good grade stuffs. But that was all that is positive. The room we had was tiny, odd shape and had a sloppy bed which gave us backache a, and a couch which itches...don't need to elaborate. Security was good, everybody needed their card key to enter into building and lift. That I give them a thumbs up.. We left the bath towels which we used for three days into the bathtub, indicating housekeeping to change. But they just fold it and hang put back onto the rack. We could tell it was our used ones, as it was crumple,a bit damp, and my long hair strand could still be found on it. Expensive, one star hotel. We were misled by all the good reviews. Wrong choice.
3 out of 5
by GERY

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Good, one thing is living room no clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Gery, Thank you for your feedbacks on your stay with us. We would like to apologies should the cleaning of your living room not be the best it should have. Note that you are always welcome to report any issue occuring during your stay. Our staff is dedicated to make you stay the best possible. We hope to welcome you again in the fututre and have the chance to change your opinion.
4 out of 5
by Patricia

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Patricia, Thank you for the great 4 stars rating of your experience with us. We hope to welcome you again soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent UK

Very convenient for all transport and City centre

Posted Nov 22, 2016
As we went just for a short break. Very surprised with the quality of our apartment. One of the nicest and largest one bed roomed flats I have stayed in anywhere in my travels which is worldwide. Our TV which caused minor problems was dealt with promptly by the staff. Weather was a bit wet but did not stop us getting out and seeing the sights (with the appreciation of complimentary brollies ) by the staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by B-aparthotels Team, Hotel Management
Dear John, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate your positive words about your stay. Always be welcomed again at B-aparthotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice and convenient place to stay.

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Location: Restaurants, pubs and pizzerias offer a choice to your liking. Just be aware that all are closed on Saturday and Sunday for most part of the day.
I stayed in this hotel on several occasions this year and always enjoyed my stay. Most recently I appreciated complimentary room upgrade as well as early check-in kindly arranged by very helpful staff. Hotel is located in a quiet and safe area, just a walking distance to EU headquarters. Several nice restaurants nearby. Easy (bus) transport from/ to the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by B-aparthotels Team, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thank you for staying at B-aparthotels. We appreciate your kind comments. Always be welcomed again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, United States of America

Will return

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Proximity to EU
Cons: No idea
Location: Safe and quiet are, several restaurants around
Nice place to stay. I am regularly returning to this hotel when traveling to Brussels. Already feel home there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by B-aparthotels Team, Hotel Management
Dear Vaclav, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to read that you feel at home at our hotel. This is what we aim for. Always be welcomed again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay, close to EU institutions

Posted Sep 22, 2016
I am comming back regularly, when on business trips to Brussels. I feel home at this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by B-aparthotels Team, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for regularly staying at B-aparthotels and for your kind review. We are happy to know that you feel like home. We hope to be welcoming you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Nice hotel, massive room, great location, and very kindly brought me breakfast to my bedroom!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by B-aparthotels Team, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed our hotel and service. Always feel welcome again.