Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely time had by my daughters and I.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Loved the layout - Duplex. The location was very good also. It was helpful to have the cleaners in daily too. The laundry facilities were a great.
Cons: TV and Shower plug needed fixing. Third floor had a really rotten smell (not our floor thank goodness)!plus some bits..Still a good overall experience
Location: Parc du Cinquantinaire and local shopping. The nearby metro links you up nicely however to the rest of the city.
We enjoyed staying here. It was spacious and kempt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by B-aparthotels Team, Hotel Management
Dear Chi, Thank you for choosing B-aparthotels for your stay and taking the time to write a review. Please know that you can always inform us when you are experiencing any inconveniences. We try our best to offer you a suitable solution. Always be welcome again at B-aparthotels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is certainly not a four stars hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Location and spacious rooms.
Cons: 1. The way to contact the apartment management. 2. The way to book a parking spot through Expedia 3. The faucet in the kitchen leaks terribly
Location: The location is good. There is a very grand park near this condon hotel.
This condon hotel's location is good, it's in a nice neibour hood. The rooms are big in Europing standard. I don't recommend this apartment hotel to foreign tourists because it's so inconvenient to contact the hotel management. We booked a room and paid for three adults, but the confirmation letter told us the room was for two adults. We had to contact the hotel management by email to sort the room issue out. Again, we asked the hotel about the self parking before we arrived at Brussel since there was no way we could request a parking spot when we booked the hotel through Expedia. We sent three emails to the hotel management, but they didn't reply at all because it's weekends. We spent more than five hours waiting their reply. It's very stressful. We even called their emergency phone line, but the line didn't work at all. Compared with the four stars hotel we lived in Paris before we arrived at Brussel, I gave this condon hotel a 2.5 stars. This hotel certainly is not good for foreign tourists.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by camille, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for staying at B-aparthotels. We apreciate your feedback and apologies for the inconvenient occuring with your reservation. It is not the service we want to provide to our guests. We are taking note of your remarks to settle the issues as the emergency line should work at all time. We are always reachable via this line. Please accpet our apologies and be assured we will work on it immediately. Your B-aparthotels team
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC, US

Pictures do not represent the reality!

Posted Dec 20, 2014
No staff available to assist with check in. Wen called for assistance, staff very rude an unwilling to help. Room very run down, no amenities, towels dirty and very low quality. Overall Bad!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2015 by The B-aparthotels Team, Hotel Management
Dear Luis, Thank you for your feedback. We regret to read that you experience some inconvenience during your stay. Please note that however we do not have a reception on-site, except our head office (located in Square Ambiorix 28, 10 minute walk from Montgomery), we are always reachable to assist you. If you have any troubles regarding the room, please inform us so we can offer you an appropriate solution and/or a new accommodation. You can call us during office hours (Mo-Fri from 8AM to 8PM) on: +32 (0)2 743 51 11. Or just pass by our head office. For urgent matters during the weekends, after office hours and during bank holidays, you can contact us on our 24h assistance line. Please be welcomed to stay at one of our 4 other B-aparthotels (Regent, Ambiorix, Grand Place, Louise) anytime! Kind regards, The B-aparthotels Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small and noisy.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
studio room was quite small and very noisy. I could hear next room easily and the elevator at any time of the day or night. Room was clean and well cleaned every day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Aparthotel Montgomery - not impressed

Posted Oct 19, 2009
Very unsatisfactory overnight stay - lock on door to apartment not good for security especially for a woman on her own in Brussels. Rang to ask to be moved to another room which then didnt have a chain across the door only a lock which wasnt very secure either. Will not be staying in those apartments again and would not recommend it to other travellers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Good, but could do better.

Posted Oct 17, 2009
I think this hotel could have been very good as it was in a good location and was generally very clean. Unfortunately, as there was no reception, we found entry instructions unclear and our room was difficult to access. Our room was not serviced on Saturday and Sunday and the shower was broken. En-suite facilities lacked privacy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SAN FRANCISCO CA


Posted May 18, 2009
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely, but not great for kids.

Posted Mar 27, 2009
Lovely apartmemt, although the jacuzzi did not work. Very comfortable but not suitable for young kids because the bedroom was on a mezzanine level which was not fenced in. They also charge 10 euros per night for a cot. It was very quiet and if it was just for my husband and I , I would reccommend it. Very handy for the metro and a nice area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sothampton

Good value apartment

Posted Jan 7, 2009
Good value for money apartment. Easy reach of all local attractions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ANKARA

Clean and comforable

Posted Nov 4, 2008
Large rooms, good for families