Ratings based on 3,186 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value so close to city centre.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Two nights midweek in a shared twin room. 20 minute walk from Eurostar, 15 minute walk from Grand Place. Bedroom and en-suite provided all we needed, on a par with, say, a Travelodge. The rest of the hotel (lobby, bar etc.) was comfortable and in very good order. Breakfast offered a good choice. Excellent value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Nice hotel close to all areas

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Staff of front desk very helpful. Nice location. Hotel lobby pretty nice. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Lovely hotel incredibly cheap for what you get

Posted Feb 15, 2017
The hotel was amazing it looked gorgeous and very posh! The staff are all ever so polite and always willing to help! The downstairs bar is amazing too! Everywhere In the hotel is incredibly clean and not dirty at all, the Maids do a fantastic job when they come to clean your room everyday! The location of the hotel is in the perfect place as it's close to everything!! If you turn right and go straight down you're at the EuroStar and If you turn left and walk straight down you will come to all the shops and the grand plaza! I would 100% say if you're looking at booking this hotel do it as you won't be disappointed with it or it's location! Definitely worth the money! I couldn't believe how cheap it is👌🏼 Thank you for an amazing 5 days I will definitely be returning!✨
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel well located

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Cons: One negative point: neither a kettle in room nor room service available so needed to get down to the bar for a cup of tea, not the best option when su
The hotel is well located near the old part for town, within walking distance of the Grand Place and other attractions. Close to metro stations and with bus stops nearby. Clean and tidy, staff efficient and speaking several languages. It is more of a business oriented hotel, though it has good rates for weekends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Good Central location

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Centrally located. Near public transport. Only took 10 minutes from getting off eurostar to get to hotel
Location: Mannequin Pis is right around the corner from the hotel. The grand place was about 10- minutes walks. There were plenty of chocolate shops
This hotel was very centrally located and right by the Annessens metro stop. Although we struggled to find the hotel as when on a google map it looked very different to how the roads were laid out. When we finally arrived there were a few people in a queue and only one person on the reception desk even though we could see people in the back office. I was not sure what they were doing but noone came out to help. So after waiting to check in after being wet due to the rain when we arrived we finally got to our room. The rooms are basic rooms but adequate for what we needed. the bathrooms are quite small. The main part that i was disappointed with was the breakfast. After reading on the hotel website that they offered a free american breakfast i was expecting hot food as well as your typical bread cereal fruit etc. Well the only hot food that was severed was scrambled eggs and rashers of bacon. There was plenty of other breakfast items so there was plenty to keep you going. It was just we went with the expectation of getting a cooked breakfast and it really wasn't. Everything else was fine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

nO PROBLEMS WITH THIS HOTEL

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: The hotel was clean and is close to the city centre and the international train station. The staff speak good English and are helpful.
Cons: Tea and coffee making facilities in the room
Location: It is close to the to the centre and travel connections.
I had no problems with this hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. I would have liked the rooms to have tea and coffee making facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, location and staff.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Used the hotel for business and it was good value. The location was great and staff were helpful, we will definitely use it again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Stressful stay

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: location close to the centre
Cons: staff communication, facilities
The stay was stressful and inconvenient because there was a problem with electricity not once but twice. When it happened the first time, a lady from the reception came upstairs but did not know what to do and took a good 20-30 minutes to fix it. I asked if I could be moved to another room as I had work to do and needed to have light. Her reply was "no". She did not even apologise for inconvenience or offered any reassurance that it was not going to happen again. Well, after a while it happened again. The same lady came upstairs to fix it, she could see that my door was open but she did not come to explain what was going on, she did not offer apology or anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, walking distance from key places

Posted Jan 26, 2017
15 min walk from Midi station, 20 min walk from Rogier metro, 2 min to metro Annessens, walking12 min to Bourse and 30 min to EU Parliament
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, United Kingdom

Fantastically Fabulous

Posted Jan 24, 2017
I stayed three nights in this great and spacious hotel and everything was simply spot on. It is close to the Grand Place and all the attractions in Brussels. The hotel is neat and spacious and the clearners do a great job everyday. The towels are replaced and the room properly made. The breakfast is simply delicious and to carter for the huge number of guests at the hotel is to be highly recommended. There are varieties to choose from and the staff are on hand to clean the tables immediately they are vacated. Although it says the wifi is not in all the rooms, I had uninterrupted wifi in my room for the entire duration. The check out was prompt and the staff at the reception desk were friendly and knowledgeable with directing me to the tourist sites.