Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

OK but

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: room was quiet; good sized bathroom with nice shower; good range of international TV channels
Cons: add a desk for working and using internet
Location: location of the hotel is near North Station and in red light district - OK during day but does not feel so safe during night
no restaurant or supermarket nearby that are open on a Sunday and hotel does not have a restaurant. Hotel has wifi internet access but it was unreliable. Not the same standard as other Best Western hotels I stayed in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Not exactly in the centre of town. Poor breakfast.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Ok hotel, choose to the city centre and airport

Posted Apr 13, 2015
When I booked with expedia I asked if there was an elevator and ramp to get into the building. The person I spoke to from expedia said they called the hotel and they said there was an elevator. Once I arrived at the hotel there was no access to the hotel. 6 steps at the front door which are shown on the pictures which is why I asked before going. Not wheelchair accessible but the staff were very helpful once they knew I was outside. I asked the front desk to book a cab for me to the airport in the morning......they called someone that was very nice but ended up charging way more than it should have been.....choose to 60 euro.....should have only been around 30 from where I was staying. Be careful what cabs you get into.....the private ones seem to charge way more.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Poland

Close to Central Station but horrible service

Posted Dec 28, 2014
The service was horrible. They were upset about issuing a second key to a room with a reservation for two people. At one point had to wait outside for 20mins because no one in reception to unlock the door in below freezing weather.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brussels

The hotel in Rogier very nice area full of shoppig

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Actually I got room the first floor and it was noise because it was near to the street and I booked breakfast included the person at receiptin told it is not then he said it is ok The breakfast was really not good
1 out of 5
by Kaitlyn from Canada

do not stay here! TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: nothing to like about this hotel, bad location, dingy rooms, and HORRIBLE staff.
Cons: the rooms need major updating and they need better employees.
Location: anything of interest is a 15-20 min walk away.
After a two month Europe trip with my boyfriend this was our last stop. We were hoping to have enjoyable stay at the Best Westen in Belgium. The room was dingy and the bathroom had black build up all over it while the tiles were cracked everywhere but the staff was the worst part. We asked for suggestions for restaurants and he said he didn't know any just to walk down the street "that way". The next morning we needed an extra towel because the hotel only provided one in the room, we called down and were questioned for five minutes by the rudest employee I have ever spoken to about why we needed more towels. He said there was only two of us in the room and he didn't understand why we needed anymore towels. After that he proceeded to say that he will have to charge us for more towels. is this a hotel or a hostel?! When checking out we found out his name was Sune and when we asked for directions to get to the train station he just said go down that street and pointed, and then went to sit in the back room to continue watching tv on his computer without a goodbye or thanks for staying with us. Out of our two whole months this was our worst hotel in all of Europe by far do not stay here!
3 out of 5
by Kelly from Port Alberni Canada

Poor location.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: Staff
Location: Shady area
Near red light area and train station. Unsavoury characters hanging about. Also very untidy area walking to the hotel. Staff lacking in personality.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

City Centre Hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: The staff where friendly.
Cons: Clean the rooms properly.
Location: Not safe for single business woman
Unfortunately as I'm not familiar with the country AND it was the week of the 'Seafood Festival' accommodation was difficult and expensive. I thought that I would be able to eat at the Hotel and avoid going out however they did not offer food in the evening and suggested I walk to the nearest restaurant. As a single lady in a 'not such a great area' I opted to stay in my room - hence no food. The room was dirty - particularly the net curtains which could have done with a much needed wash. The kettle didn't work in two electrical sockets. As an ex Manager of Premier Inns the standard certainly did not suit the cost.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Leaking Roof

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: the staff, the rooms, the cleanliness
Leaking roof which was only rectified by moving the furniture in the room away from the drips - the bed was wet, bedding was wet - hotel staff weren't much use and when my travel agent phoned for a refund they denied all knowledge of the problem. I order a taxi for 7.30am at 7am. I sat down to breakfast at 7.05am and got told my taxi was there so had to throw breakfast down my throat. Overall experience was very off putting and did not help when I had a busy day ahead in Brussels with very minimal sleep due to the room conditions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BT from HK

Hotel for short travel

Posted Apr 18, 2014
On one hand, the map that they provided is not updated. When we tried to travel to atomium by metro as the staff used their map that they provided to teach us the fastest route going there, and we were using their metro map that they provided. We were confused when we were at the metro station as the metro map was different from that in the metro and we later found the way going there by ourselves. On the other hand, their beds are really comfortable. And the staff is quite willing to help you. And we can walk to grand place within 15 min which is quite near. It is closed to the train station. The price is reasonable.