Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Canada

Not so close to the station

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: We were put in the first floor and maybe no other people on the floor. so, it was quiet while we were in the room.
Cons: Flooring; new carpet
Location: Need to walk about 10 min to get even a cup of coffee.
Compare to other Best Western Hotels in North America, this hotel is lower level. It is cheaper. It is a kind of hotel you just need a place to sleep. Ok for budget travelers. We walked from train station Brussels-Nord to the hotel with suite cases. The streets were busy with traffic. It was dangerous to cross the street, but no choice. the hotel was not easy to find. The room was ok, the carpet was old and didn't look clean. The air circulation didn't seem to be good. We noticed that we had stuffy nose when we got up, two mornings. The bathroom was clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CZECHIA

one night in Capital of EU

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: it was great early check in.
Location: there is needed to walk up street to arrive to this hotel, with big bag is tiring. neighborhood is not very nice. but is close to train station so..
Hotel is fine, great breakfast for 12.50 , I think worth it. Room very small but is cheap, so I think is what I paid for
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel with poor internet connection

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Weak internet, new trandy bathroom, room furniture ok, small room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok option for a few nights

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
The wifi system really needs to be upgraded as it did not work well on my phone or laptop during my stay. The area is quite drab. Still, an ok hotel for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

OK but

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: room was quiet; good sized bathroom with nice shower; good range of international TV channels
Cons: add a desk for working and using internet
Location: location of the hotel is near North Station and in red light district - OK during day but does not feel so safe during night
no restaurant or supermarket nearby that are open on a Sunday and hotel does not have a restaurant. Hotel has wifi internet access but it was unreliable. Not the same standard as other Best Western hotels I stayed in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really close to North station

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Best is just 15mins walk from Brussels North station. Arrived very late the night and worrying about safety. But many police around that area. Surprised i need to pay extra Euro5 for city Tax. Hotels.com says my price included everything and Tax! Hotel guys are very nice and help me to move heavy luggage for those few steps to the hotel. My room is very small. No aircon but with a fan. Shower doesn't work suddenly. Okay la for few hours sleep stopover in Brussels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel but parking issue

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
The issue is more about parking
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ma Kristina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels