Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Calgary Canada

Best Western, Victoria Square, Brussels

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: it was an easy downhill walk to Rogers Square were there are restaurants, shopping and access to the hop-on / hop-off bus.
Location: Hotel was easy to find on GPS but not so easy trying to take a metro there. Metro staff were not helpful. It ended up being a 10 min walk from metro
Stayed one night and we were comfortable there. The hot breakfast was good.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Canada

Not so close to the station

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: We were put in the first floor and maybe no other people on the floor. so, it was quiet while we were in the room.
Cons: Flooring; new carpet
Location: Need to walk about 10 min to get even a cup of coffee.
Compare to other Best Western Hotels in North America, this hotel is lower level. It is cheaper. It is a kind of hotel you just need a place to sleep. Ok for budget travelers. We walked from train station Brussels-Nord to the hotel with suite cases. The streets were busy with traffic. It was dangerous to cross the street, but no choice. the hotel was not easy to find. The room was ok, the carpet was old and didn't look clean. The air circulation didn't seem to be good. We noticed that we had stuffy nose when we got up, two mornings. The bathroom was clean.
5 out of 5
by Steph

Great hotel!

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing hotel, great staff, just a few scrapes on walls where needed re-painting, but doesn't make room unliveable. Highlight was the bed, queen sized (huge!!) and super comfortable. Also shower is very good! Couldn't ask for more in a room, definitely staying again
5 out of 5
by Jelena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Convenient and adequate but no more than that.

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast value
This hotel is quite well situated, near Rogier métro and Bruxelles-Nord SNCB stations. Staff were helpful and amenable. Big disappointment was the breakfast, definitely not worth the money.
2 out of 5
by MURAT

Not too clean and needs some maintance

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
There was a constant wind noise from the balcony door of my room on the top floor, the air leak was even moving the curtains. There was also a water leak mark with some mold on the wall underneath the balcony door. The sheet and pillow had lots of hair from the previous stay, I doubt they were even changed! I was so tired to go down to reception when I arrived at night and ask for a room change but would never even consider booking here.
3 out of 5
by Kiran mallavali

Check out for a different hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
Not great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CZECHIA

one night in Capital of EU

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: it was great early check in.
Location: there is needed to walk up street to arrive to this hotel, with big bag is tiring. neighborhood is not very nice. but is close to train station so..
Hotel is fine, great breakfast for 12.50 , I think worth it. Room very small but is cheap, so I think is what I paid for
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel with poor internet connection

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Weak internet, new trandy bathroom, room furniture ok, small room.