Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2018
Our experience at the Best Western City Centre was terrible. The room floor was stained with dirt and what looked like vomit, the bathroom was not cleaned and had mold growing in the shower and the walls had remnants of spray paint on them. I will be sending an email to your customer service department about this experience because it was so bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted May 16, 2018
The hotel is located in the 'wrong' side of the railway tracks. There are no decent shops nearby. My room air-conditioner did cool (it just blow air) and for my 3 night stay the cleaning staff did not replenish my shampoo, body cleanser or body lotion. The wifi service was good and the breakfast was adequate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Bit disappointed

Posted Apr 20, 2018
Booked single bed room. Gave twin bad room instead. Single bed really tiny and narrow. Uncomfortable. Shower head damaged. No shampoo and tissues. Heather doesn’t work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not in good condition

Posted Apr 11, 2018
Needs 8-10 mins walk to the hotel from Brussels North Station, the nearby seems not a comfortable district. The facilities are old and the bed linen seems no change, you can find few hair on the bed sheet...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alberta canada

Lower budget Best Western

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Lower budget but renovating now. Short walk of 15 mins to grand place which is the good part. Short walk to Nord train station but this is a run down station
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alberta canada

Okay hotel not in best location

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Hotel is close to nord train station. Many refugees sleeping in streets. But hotel is a quick 15 min walk to Grand Place and shop, bars and restaurants. Not do bad if you only plan to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Good central location hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2018
Nice staying there with family. The location is good for the main sightseeing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Staff was friendly and helpful.

Posted Mar 12, 2018
The air conditioning did not work in my room, and the bathroom smelled moldy. WHey up date stay again if there’s a guarantee that my room would be “fresh”, actually bit disappointed. I had moderate expectations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, wrong area

Posted Mar 3, 2018 on Hotels
Too close to red light area, not many restaurants around
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Fair if you get a good price.

Posted Mar 1, 2018 on Hotels
Hotel is a good walk away from most attractions but is in the middle of a business area. Not easy to find as its tucked away behind the botanic gardens. Local bread shop 2 mins away with fair range of products. An average hotel that's in need of an upgrade to decor and facilities. There is some evidence that upgrading is going on.