Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too far from centre, always hot, lovely staff.

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Cheap
Cons: AIR CONDITIONING AND FRIDGES
Location: Nothing good. Get on the Metro, go somewhere else.
It's just not that convenient a place to stay when wanting to experience Brussels. The room was small, permanently hot so we ran the fan constantly with the window open and smoke would drift in from downstairs. The window was totally unsafe - we dubbed it the suicide window. The area is dead, except for the atomium/mini Europe area which is overpriced, far too busy and we didn't go. We were irritated by the lack of anything cold. There was one fridge downstairs which offered beers, coke and metal flavoured water for 2euros each. As a pregnant woman, none of these appealed. The people were lovely and friendly always answering our questions and dealing with takeaway orders. I would not go again, but if you're going for a specific purpose and know what you're doing, preferably in the winter, it's not terrible. And it's cheap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good budget hotel near Atomium

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Clean nice room, looks like king-size bed, but room itself is very small. Staff was very helpful. Parking has only 6-7 available lots (if required-public parking is available, but can cost up to 25eur). Wifi was ok. 5mins to Atomium, 2 mins to subway station, 15mins to the city center. Coin laundry near the hotel. No A/C, opening window can be too noisy for rooms on street side
4 out of 5
by Larry from Delhi, Ontario, Canada

The Best Bargain in Brussels.

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
If all you want is a good place to sleep and have breakfast then, for the price (60Euro), this was a very good place to stay. This is not the kind of hotel you would stay in for much of the day. The rooms are small and adequate but very clean and modern. It includes free parking, free wifi and a free breakfast which makes the price an even better bargain. The breakfast was great. The hotel is located just down the street from the metro so you can get anywhere in the city quite easily. My first choice if I ever come again.
4 out of 5
by Drew from Fort McMurray

Perfect Area

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is a train ride away from the centrum but it is a very nice area. It is in the north side of the city, if you like waking up to birds chirping and sun then I recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Mark from Minnesota

Nice Hotel, Great Location

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
Great staff and nice hotel. Needs A/C for the warmer months. They do provide a fan but the rooms are very warm. Breakfast buffet is 11 Euros and is too much for what is offered.
4 out of 5
by Alan from Alberta, canada

Good Hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
Was under some reno, that didn't affect our stay, small room but manageable! Close to Atominium, Mini Europe, and the Metro Train. Overall a good stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Welcome

Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was good. After flying for hours, nothing is better than a clean hotel and a nice hot shower!!!! My only complaint is that the a/c didn't work, but luckily it was cool and safe enough to sleep with the window open on the 3rd floor!!
1 out of 5
by Mohammed from italy

the worst hotel i ever got

Posted Jun 6, 2015 on Hotels
I choosed this hotel because it has free parking, as soon as I arrived I got the magic word "sorry no parking" and after insisting I saw the park place and found two free places. Then my booking was for double bed I got a very tiny room with 1.5bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Far from city center but good value for money

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is very far from the city center, actually one end of the city, very close to Atomium. Please clear first about the room they are providing, because on day one they provided us twin beds room, where we booked for more expensive one (double bed room). The service was good in general, very disappointed with breakfast options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money.

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Good value for what you pay for. The hotel has a small carpark which is handy.