Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Good location and staff are friendly and very helpful. Room was small and there was a draft coming through the window - not good in winter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brussels

Ideally placed for easy travel into the city.

Posted Dec 9, 2016
The twin room was small but clean. Good facilities and secure undercover parking. Very good buffet stye breakfast with plenty of choice. Metro link in to the city centre within a few hundred metre walk. Also walking distance for the Atomium, Planeterium and Minature Europe venues. A few local bars close by for a quiet drink or food out of the city.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

small room close to brussels expo

Posted Aug 27, 2015
in room internet was patchy, use wireless in cafeteria for reasonable results. Free parking is as available, this should be mentioned at time of booking. Staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel was under construction and this was not revealed at booking. Overall a 2-3 hotel close to the expo and atomica.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too far from centre, always hot, lovely staff.

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Cheap
Cons: AIR CONDITIONING AND FRIDGES
Location: Nothing good. Get on the Metro, go somewhere else.
It's just not that convenient a place to stay when wanting to experience Brussels. The room was small, permanently hot so we ran the fan constantly with the window open and smoke would drift in from downstairs. The window was totally unsafe - we dubbed it the suicide window. The area is dead, except for the atomium/mini Europe area which is overpriced, far too busy and we didn't go. We were irritated by the lack of anything cold. There was one fridge downstairs which offered beers, coke and metal flavoured water for 2euros each. As a pregnant woman, none of these appealed. The people were lovely and friendly always answering our questions and dealing with takeaway orders. I would not go again, but if you're going for a specific purpose and know what you're doing, preferably in the winter, it's not terrible. And it's cheap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good budget hotel near Atomium

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Clean nice room, looks like king-size bed, but room itself is very small. Staff was very helpful. Parking has only 6-7 available lots (if required-public parking is available, but can cost up to 25eur). Wifi was ok. 5mins to Atomium, 2 mins to subway station, 15mins to the city center. Coin laundry near the hotel. No A/C, opening window can be too noisy for rooms on street side
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money.

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Good value for what you pay for. The hotel has a small carpark which is handy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good for weekend getaways.

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Great time as metro is close by. Atomium is walking distance which was wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great place to stay on a budget

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Great place with helpful, friendly and knowledgable staff. Great value and location for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Clean, excellent value

Posted Dec 15, 2014
The efficient staff quickly took care of my reservation, as well as arranging a cab for my early morning departure. I will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Nice hotel, recommended.

Posted Nov 30, 2014
The hotel is really nice for the price. The room was always clean and was comfortable, with a nice shower, tv, heating and bed. My bed had a view to the stadium and atomium, which was very pleasant. Free parking is also offered, which is not usual in Brussels. The staff was also very helpful