Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

All star accomodation

Posted Oct 11, 2016
This is a truly excellent hotel: very close to metro station ( Merode) and served by buses and trams alike. Just on the doorstep of the beautiful Parc du Cinquantenaire, it is located in a very beautiful area of Bruxelles ands it is surrounded by lovely architectures and townscape, the nearby Rue de Tongres offers good shops, food and more. My room was spacious and very clean, endowed with all modern comforts and with access to the Hotel garden , but I understand that all rooms have either a lovely view on the Parc du Cinquantenaire to front elevation or on the beautiful hotel garden to rear. Staff is discrete, polite and friendly, I'll surely go back, thank you Best Western!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

could be much better

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Great location on the Cinquaintaire park, especially for runners. Quiet and good front desk service.
Lack of any available plug outlets in the room is bizarre in this age where everyone has at least a phone to charge, often several other things like laptops. Tea/coffee service had a kettle but no milk. A la carte breakfast overpriced for what it was.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in front of cinquentaine

Posted Jul 26, 2016
No A.C and no fans either.. All they offered me was to open the door to let the air in. Nice modern bathroom. Very far from the airport.. About 8 mins in metro to central station. Overall nice location. Very friendly staff. I ended up cancelling my reservation for the rest of my stay and stayed in the hotel next to the airport .
4 out of 5
by Dario

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington, DC

Cute hotel, comfy bed!

Posted Jan 2, 2016
We only stayed one night but the location was perfect! It was an easy walk to restaurants, grocery store, public transportation, museums, and park. The bed was extremely comfy and the staff was very friendly. We enjoyed our stay and would stay there again in a heartbeat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Had a great breakfast, close to metro. Most of the employees were helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Neighborhood Retreat

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: Location was ideal and very close to public transportation.
Cons: The bathroom shower tile.
Location: Great area for relaxing, restaurants and walking.
This hotel was in a neighborhood location away from the usually tourist location. One block to the nearest metro station. Very convenient and easy to ride. I enjoyed the evening stroll of the park right across from hotel to exercise. The room decor was somewhat dated and small. The bathroom tiles need some replacing. Most importantly there is NO air conditioner in the room so I had to have a fan brought in the room and open the window. The weather was perfect so I could do this ever evening. Perfect and safe for solo travelers.
4 out of 5
by FRANCES from London

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
A very pleasant stay in a very comfortable, practical and decently-priced hotel.
3 out of 5
by Alexander from Cape Town

Good for a short stay in the city

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect for a short stay... unfortunately no air conditioning in my room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best western brussels

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Beautiful hotel in a very nice and convenient neighborhood. Excellent service. Everything was perfect.