Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KOBE

プライバシーを大事にした快適なホテル

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: ベッドルームの広さ。 自由に使えるキッチン。
Cons: バスタブの周りにカーテンを設置して欲しい。
Location: 交通機関の選択肢が広い。タリフなど国際列車が停車する南駅から地下鉄一本の便利さ。観光に、ビジネスに最高の立地。
美術館に近く、グランプラスも徒歩圏内。タクシーターミナルとバス停がある地下鉄駅前からワンブロック裏側に入った場所で、徒歩2〜3分の距離なのに、中庭に面した静かな環境で、小鳥の声で目が覚めた。カルフールが近くにあるため、外食に疲れた時には、キッチンを使って簡単な夕食も作れる。 次回は、レトルトの日本食を持参するつもり。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Stylish BnB for either work or a weekend break

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Great location, free wifi and a garden to work in between meetings, or unwind in. Self service breakfast and kitchen works well.
Location: Recommendations provided in the room all good.
This was my second stay, this time combining work with a couple of days break at the end. Easily located for the European quarter, Louise and the tourist centre. And only a short walk to bars and restaurants in Place decLondres, Boniface and Ixelles. Plenty of food provided for the self service breakfast, and good to be able to make a coffee whenever you want one. Also really peaceful. Hot weather meant we slept with the garden door open and no noise at all from the neighbourhood.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from a

BnB

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Very innovative concept. The breakfast organisation was a bit confusing as the fridge was labelled to different rooms but it looked like the food was to be shared by everyone. overall great place to stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed & Breakfast - Selfservice !

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Sehr ruhige Lage mitten in der Stadt. Innenstadt, Museum- und Kunstviertel, EU-Viertel fußläufig erreichbar. Terrasse, die wirklich zum Sitzen einlädt
Die Bewertung von Team und Service ist sinnlos, da es ein B&B ist. Service ist auf das wirkliche Minimum beschränkt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed-and-breakfast im Europaviertel

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: großes, helles Zimmer
Cons: Shampoo! Zeit mitteilen, ab wann das Frühstück zur Verfügung steht.
Das BnB Urban liegt zentral zu den EU-Institutionen, insbesondere DG Research. Die Zimmer sind groß und hell mit Blick bzw. sogar Zugang zum Garten. Gewöhnungsbedürftig ist sicherlich, dass man NIEMANDEN sieht (und in meinem Fall ist auch niemand an's Telefon gegangen, als ich fragen wollte, wann das Brot zum Frühstück geliefert wird.)
4 out of 5
by Moritz from Essen, NRW

Nah am Zentrum im afrikanischen Viertel

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Das ganze Hotel war pickebello sauber!
Cons: Die Parkplatzsuche war wirklich mühseelig.
Location: Zum großen Markt sind es ca 1,2 - 1,4 km
Was auf keinen Fall abschrecken soll! Wir fanden es toll und fühlten uns zu keiner Zeit unwohl.Die im Zentrum liegenden Sehenswürdigkeiten waren leicht zu Fuß zu erreichen. Einzigst die Parkplatzsuche vor Ort war ein zeitaufweniges Unterfangen. Es gibt nur eine Parkgarage (fahren sie dazu am Hotel (Einbahnstr.) vorbei. Die erste Kreuzung rechts auf der linken Seite - ca 30,- €/Tag) in der Nähe, in der wir nach gut 2 Std. endlich einen Platz ergattern konnten. Das Hotel ist sauber und geräumig - The "right room" hat eine große Badewanne ein bequemes Bett und Zutritt zum Garten auf dem Hinterhof. Es gab kleinere Mängel (So gabs am Waschbecken nur kaltes Wasser und die Dusche in der Wanne konnte man nur mit Kraft benutzen da der Regler abgebrochen ist) Wir hatten ein Hotel für 3 Personen (2 Erw. + 1 Kind) gesucht. Obwohl dieses Hotel bei expedia dabei aufgelistet wurde, ist dieses Hotel nicht für die 3. Person ausgelegt. Es gibt nur ein Bett mit einer Bettdecke. Dementsprechend war der Hotelbesitzer etwas überrascht, als er Morgens den Kühlschrank zum Frühstück auffüllte und unseren kleinen Spross entdeckte, was aber zu keinen Problemen führte.
3 out of 5
by ZantaClaws from Oslo, Norge

Fint rom, tvilsomt område

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Bra rom, fint bad.
Cons: Bedre utvalg til frokost. Juice som ikke er gått ut på dato for 4 måneder siden.
Location: Lite trivelig uteområde.
Helt nyoppusset. Passe stort rom med middels komfort. Internett som kom og gikk. Uteplass med bord og stoler.Stort bad.Stille og rolig hele natten. OK frokostsal, enkel frokost. Heller tvilsomt område, bare afrikanske personer og butikker i området.
4 out of 5
by bob from atlanta

Small, no frills, quiet, convenient place

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: Quiet, good internet, great desk.
Cons: Polished concrete floor is cold although room was always comfortable. There is no staff or restaurant or bar or maps etc. you are on your own!
Location: Not a great tourist area. About a 20 minute walk to grand place. Near CEN headquarters and parliament! Lots of good food on area.
Spent a week here. Very close to CEN offices. Large room for eu, good internet, very quiet. Fair walk to grand place, but I was on business and this place turned out to be very convient. In expensive, but remember no services like a hotel. Breakfast was more of bread rolls juice cereal and steamed eggs - all do it yourself. Minimal kitchen but only three rooms. I had basement right with a large bath, shower, etc. could easily accommodate 2. Double bed was comfortable. Long desk and yard area for summer months - but this was January ! I would stay again. Arrive by 6. Lots of good food in the area!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013