Ratings based on 944 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

Nothing special

Posted Mar 20, 2017
This hotel was OK. Not much else to say. Our room at the front was noisy. Executive lounge poorly stocked and not always clean. Breakfast was OK nothing more, not always well stocked. Watched a chef put bacon in a dish with his hands! Staff were nice generally.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Great hotel, great location

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Cons: The cost of breakfast is a little steep.
The hotel is just a few minute walk from great restaurants and from the Grand Platz. I stayed here three nights in March 2017 and had a great experience. I would highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ohio

great location for food, exploration & transport

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: The rooms, the evening reception, the staff and the breakfast.
Cons: When construction is done, it would feel much safer right out the doors of the hotel, especially at night.
Location: Shop, chocolates, waffle stands, cafes, pubs, restaurants, malls, landmarks, easy transport via the Bourse tram station to Midi, or walk from Central.
We loved our stay. Many of the staff members speak English and the lobby feels very welcoming and safe. The elevator requires key card which also makes the rooms feel secure. We loved the evening executive reception with cold drinks, beer, and coffees each night along with cheeses, bread, soup and vegetables. The breakfasts in the hotel are an incredible spread and worth paying an upgraded room cost. The doormen (Joe especially) and restaurant staff (Austin and the sweet lady at the breakfast check in desk) really added to our fun and feeling of welcome. The rooms are very clean, comfortable and quiet and nicely decorated. The Bourse tram station is right in front of the hotel, which makes it easy to get to any other location, including Midi train station. Outside of the hotel there is a currently a lot of construction, which made it tricky to get in and out, but we stayed together and didn't wander anywhere alone, especially at night. You can walk two blocks into the splendor of the Grand Place, or easy trek up the Palace or shopping or any kind of cafe or chocolate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lee

Nice hotel with good location.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
The room was clean. Within reach of sightseeing hop on hop off buses, restaurants and tourist attractions. But the house keeping was not upto mark. We left the room in the morning and returned late and yet found the room was not clean. It happened twice. But overall experience was good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
A very good hotel in a great location for all that Brussels offers at Christmas with markets and light shows all on the doorstep. Executive lounge definitely worth the upgrade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P, Houton, Tx

Great location, excellent experience!!

Posted Dec 17, 2016
All of the hotel staff were so friendly and helpful!! Breakfast and Executive Lounge included in our package was definitely worth it! Bed and pillows were comfy! Location was the best, out the door and in the midst of the Christmas market and all of the action! Felt safe in the area as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Not very much happy about the service. No etc. bath towels, showers tub will clogged, no etc. shampoo. You have to ask for everything. No free Wi fi and you have to pay 10 Euros. Will not recommend to anyone. Sorry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Ebookers
Great location for Christmas market. All the Christmas markets were within a few minutes walking. Hotel car park was a ideal as on street parking would have been a problem.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Great hotel, really close to the Grand Place.

Posted Dec 11, 2016
This hotel is an excellent location if you are going to the Christmas market.