Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P, Houton, Tx

Great location, excellent experience!!

Posted Dec 17, 2016
All of the hotel staff were so friendly and helpful!! Breakfast and Executive Lounge included in our package was definitely worth it! Bed and pillows were comfy! Location was the best, out the door and in the midst of the Christmas market and all of the action! Felt safe in the area as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Not very much happy about the service. No etc. bath towels, showers tub will clogged, no etc. shampoo. You have to ask for everything. No free Wi fi and you have to pay 10 Euros. Will not recommend to anyone. Sorry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Great hotel, really close to the Grand Place.

Posted Dec 11, 2016
This hotel is an excellent location if you are going to the Christmas market.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland Or

Classy

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Grand Place
I called the front desk for a late checkout (30 min) and put a do not disturb on the front door. Still promptly at the standard checkout time the house keeper took it upon herself to demand that we be out in five minutes, threw the privacy placard at my feet and responded to my protest with a sneer and the de rigueur "I do not speak English" as she stomped away. Classy place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Cons: Requested a change of towels in person and did not get it.
Nice room, great location, parking is quite a race
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great hotel in a perfect location

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Extremely nice hotel. Everything is great, from the staff to the room. My family and I were also given access to the executive lounge which is really nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York

Well-position for the centre of Brussels

Posted Aug 12, 2016
The staff are excellent and incredibly helpful. My only gripe is the rediculously expensive breakfast, €28 for eggs, bacon with mushrooms and a cup of coffee! If you don't mind carbs, go to Ekki across the road or McDonalds around the corner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Nice Hotel Staff with perfect location.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Although I wouldn't rave about the interiors of the rooms one of the best things about the hotel was it's prime location!
Cons: The heating was broken in our room, with the air conditioning being stuck on cold meant for a chilly-ish night..which wasn't the greatest!
Location: You're right next to the Grand Place which offers fantastic 14 Century Architecture!
Had a very pleasant time, the staff were incredibly friendly and welcoming. The hotel itself downstairs is nicely furnished (coming from an Architect the interior was quite nicely done". The room itself was good, clean but the towels we're incredibly rough and a bit of poxy shower (It was like a dripping tap rather than a shower). Considering we were only there for one night before we headed off to Paris it wasn't too bad but bit of a shame.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Very nice hotel with a great location

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Staff and location
Location: Beautiful old city within easy walking distance
We travel to Europe every two years for prolonged vacations (two months). We rent apartments and travel to various cities for side trips so we like hotels close to the "sights" with helpful staff. This hotel is perfect. Good restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

Comfortable hotel in the city centre

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: The location and beds.
Cons: The business centre and the environmental / green program.
Location: The grand place and many restaurants.
Nice hotel in a rather chaotic part of Brussels. That being said it is extremely close to key museums and attractions. The hotel room is nice with extremely comfortable beds. On a more negative side the business centre is lacking. The computers available make it difficult to upload and send attachments and the printer wasn't working. There was also a lack of any pads of paper or pens in the business centre.