Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: Breakfast
I booked one night in mid-December. I stayed in the Japan room, which was a good sized room for one or two people. It contained a small loft that contained a love seat which looks through a window in the attic. The hotel is kitschy, and I enjoy this sort of thing, although it might not appeal to everyone. The staff was friendly, and the hotel is located in a good area near lots of shops, restaurants, and hotels, and is a 15 minute walk from just about anywhere in central Brussels. I would definitely stay here again if I find myself in Brussels again. The only minor negative is that the breakfast is not included. It is an extra 8 euros, and it is fairly limited in variety and mediocre. Otherwise, I loved everything else about the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service and hotel in a hip neighborhood

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
The staff at the hotel was very helpful when I forgot my charger and the manager was very welcoming. The themed rooms for various countries was an interesting touch. The surrounding neighborhood is very close for exploring the center of town but also in a hip area all its own with cafes, bars, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Far Beyond Expectations – Very Impressed

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: The location is wonderful and the rooms artfully themed. It’s in a great location – close to all the tourist attractions, yet still quite and safe.
Cons: The free wifi only worked about 90 percent of the time. Given that many other hotels charge separately for wifi, I still see this is a good value.
Location: The Welcome Hotel is within walking distance of the Grand Place and most other attractions that tourists are likely to care about.
The Welcome Hotel is in a great location – right next to a transit-stop, a beautiful cathedral (St. Catheriens), and within a five to ten minute walk from Grand Place. There are nearby restaurants and the neighborhood feels very safe. The hotel is run by a husband and wife pair, and the care they put into it is eminently obvious. They’re helpful and charming, and the breakfast they put together is nice. What really makes the Welcome Hotel worthwhile, though, are the rooms. Each is unique, and beautifully themed to represent a different country. I’ve stayed in the Cuba and Vietnam rooms, toured a few others, and thoroughly enjoyed them all. Just simply walking the themed halls when entering/leaving the hotel is enjoyable. I came to Brussels as a tourist, and was wonderfully surprised by how my hotel became an additional landmark I enjoyed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Great location and staff

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Michael was a great host, welcoming us to the hotel, helped us with parking we pre-booked. Room was great, very different, a bit too cluttered and we found out our shower didn't work either! However, decent breakfast, very good location, great staff and parking in central Brussels made this a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Great place to stay when visiting Brussels

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Lots of character, hospitable, good location, helpful staff
Location: Good location for exploring Brussels
This hotel is in an excellent location. The rooms are quirky (in a good way) and staff are friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again when visiting Brussels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel!

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
My daughter and I enjoyed our visit to Brussels and loved staying at the Brussels Welcome Hotel! We were in the Tahiti room and it was great! The bed was extremely comfortable and we even had a fan (being a Texas girl - loved this!). The personnel at the hotel were all extremely accommodating and went out of their way to help us! I would recommend this hotel to others!
4 out of 5
by Johnny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Delightfully quirky

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Very friendly staff. Ideally located. Rather like the rest of the city, delightfully quirky.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great place to stay in central Brussels.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Everything but particularly the staff.
Cons: I don't think the rooms have A/C. It wasn't that warm when we were there, so wasn't an issue for us.
Location: The hotel is situated in the seafood restaurant district within easy walking distance of many tourist attractions, restaurants and shopping.
We were a family of 5 looking for a one-night stay in central Brussels. We found the perfect place. This hotel is aptly named; the staff are awesome. We arrive early in the morning. Too early for check-in but were allowed to use a vacant room to store our luggage and freshen up before spending the morning sight-seeing. Chloe was working at the front desk when we checked in and not only did she make us instantly feel welcome, she arranged the room for our luggage and made recommendations for sight-seeing and provided a map and directions. When we returned later, our things had been moved to our room, which was large enough for all 5 of us. This hotel has uniquely decorated rooms; each representing a different country. We got to see Cuba (our temporary room) and stayed in Egypt. We loved the themes. Chloe also recommended a great place lunch, where we sampled some great Belgian beer and another great choice for dinner, where we tried the mussels and fries. Both were within walking distance. Before checking out we enjoyed a full buffet breakfast and got helpful directions for getting to the train station to continue our trip to London. Even though it rained most of the time we were there, we really enjoyed our time in Brussels and our stay at the Welcome hotel. We plan to return again next year.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels