Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by ABDUS

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
As it was red light district area in brussels, so did not stay.....
4 out of 5
by Mark from Wales

Brussels Business

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
All good. Would be great for a few days stay in Brussels. Breakfast and facilities brilliant. Neighbourhood was not a problem.
3 out of 5
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unstaffed guest house in red light district

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Although the room was pleasant enough, you should be aware that this guest house is in a very active and noisy red light district. There is an entry code to get into the guest house and the individual room, but no contact with the owners other than by email. If you're a woman, especially if you're travelling alone, I would say not to be recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marianne from London, UK

Perfect place to stay in Gare du Nord/Rogier area.

Posted Oct 15, 2012
Pros: Spacious room and friendly host.
Location: To be honest, this is not a great area and I wouldn't recommend it to tourists but if you have to come for work etc, then this is the place to stay!
I have to stay in Brussels regularly and I have generally had negative experiences of accommodation in Brussels. This was a really pleasant surprise. The host was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was more like a small apartment with a separate bathroom and living/kitchen area and a large bedroom. The bed was comfortable. The room was quiet. And the breakfast was delicious. All for a reasonable price (for Brussels anyway!). I have recommended to all of my colleagues and I will definitely be going back.
5 out of 5
by Carol

Cozy apartment close to Metro & Brussels Nord

Posted May 9, 2012 on Hotels
We booked this B&B after reading the raves about Carmelo. He was so helpful and informative and always had a better and easier way of seeing the various sights we had chosen. He found the easiest way to get to the Royal Greenhouses at Laeken and the opening times. He helped us to get the train to Ghent for May 1 (holiday) and supplied the best maps to go along. I had fallen and hurt my leg...and he directed me to a pharmacy near the pick up point for the city tour of Brussels! He recommended restaurants, and even printed out our boarding passes for the trip home! I would go back in a heartbeat. Yes, this place is on a quiet street and a block away is the metro and area called Manhattan that has modern skyscrapers and landscaped greenway with sculptures & fountains leading to Brussels Nord train station & from there one can go anywhere! This place was fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Newcastle upon Tyne

Home from Home

Posted Dec 17, 2011
I recently made my first visit to Brussels and as much as anything else staying at Brussels@Heart will tempt me to return. The hotel is really three apartments each with its own bedroom, private bathroom, and kitchen/dining area. My bedroom was very spacious, well furnished, with a huge, exceedingly comfortable double bed and with lovely wooden floors. The room also had satellite television, including the added bonus for me of BBC1 & 2, together with free wi-fi. The kitchen/dining area had a table big enough to seat four, a microwave oven, two electric hobs, fridge, kettle, crockery, cutlery, cooking utensils, a cafetiaire with coffee, and a supply of instant coffee, tea, sugar, etc., which was replenished daily. Breakfast was served daily on the ground floor. It was a typical continental breakfast, with a wide selection of fresh bread, pastries, cheese, ham, cereals, yoghurts, fruit juice and tea or coffee. The excellent host, Carmelo, was present at breakfast and found time to chat with his guests, making sure they had as much information as possible for the day's planned activities. On my final morning (I stayed for 4 nights) he allowed me to leave my bags in the hotel to collect when it was time to leave for the Eurostar home. The hotel is a 2 minute walk from Yser Metro station, a 5 minute walk from St Catherine's Metro station and 10 minutes walk from Brussels North mainline Station. I would definitely return to Brussels@Heart and thoroughly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Brussel@heart è una guesthouse, quindi si ha a disposizione un mini appartamento attrezzato con nessuna interazione con il personale (a meno di problemi). Io ho solo incrociato la signora delle pulizie uscendo la mattina. La guesthouse è facilmente raggiungibile con le linee 2 e 6 della metro (uscita 3). I locati sono ordinati e puliti e l'arredamento essenziale. Il cestino della colazione è abbondante e la mia permanenza è stata molto gradevole.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beau logement mais quartier à éviter si enfants

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
Logement propre, confortable et bien équipé, proche des quartiers à visiter. On y dort bien : bonne literie et calme. Gros point négatif : présence permanente de prostituées en bas de l'immeuble et dans toutes les rues des alentours. C'est dommage...
5 out of 5
by desclos from falaise

très agréable

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
chambre salle de bain cuisine très propre décoration de gout.petit dejeuner copieux