Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pleasent stay, spacious room,excellent breakfast and Clement is very polite
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by pierre from Genech

accueil chaleureux et chambre impeccable

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
L'humour et la formidable gentillesse de Pascal contribuent largement à rendre le séjour, dans ce guesthouse de charme, inoubliable et donnent l'envie d'y revenir très vite afin de poursuivre la découverte de la bien belle ville de Bruxelles ! Ses anecdotes, ses indications et ses bonnes adresses sont bien utiles, intéressantes et à suivre les yeux fermés si vous voulez éviter les pièges à touriste...! Le cadre est extra et la chambre impeccable, le petit-déjeuner complet est très bon et Pascal est aux petits soins pour vous le rendre des plus agréables. Tout ceci fait qu'au moment de quitter les lieux, on a bien du mal à partir !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Location and facilities only bettered by our host

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Pros: Host, decor
Cons: Nothing obvious springs to mind
Location: Very central, two minute walk from the manneken pis and less than 5 minutes from the Grand-Place. Even closer than the Manneken is Poechenellekelder
We found Carmelites online, and went for it due to the location, reviews and the look. - Location: It's close to the Grand-Place & Manneken Pis, so perfect for sightseeing on foot. - The guesthouse: a lovely old building, but warm and with the expected mod-cons - The host: Pascal is a great host, he asked what we wanted to do / see and then marked our map with a lot of ideas.
5 out of 5
by Johanna from Australia

Awesome place to stay

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
I would recommend this place to anyone, our host was very accommodating and was very helpful in getting us around Brussels. The breakfast was awesome. Highly recommend this place to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

A great hidden gem

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Pascal's insight and attention to us. He is a really great host.
Cons: Nothing
Location: So many restaurants and bars. Their location is a perfect jumping off point into this amazing city.
We really enjoyed staying in the Carmelites Guesthouse in December. Not only is this a perfect location and a great room with tons of comfort, Pascal and Akemi are lovely hosts. Pascal made an excellent breakfast for us both days, even when we had to leave extremely early the second day. His knowledge of the city was so appreciated and his hospitality and attention to detail is amazing. We won't be staying anywhere else when we return sometime soon. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ブリュッセルの可愛いお家にステイした気分

Posted Dec 29, 2015
友人と2人でクリスマスイブとクリスマス当日、2連泊しました。 ヨーロッパならではのレンガ造りの室内で、装飾の1つ1つが可愛らしく、また、ホスピタリティの高いもてなしがとても快適でした。 ロケーションはグランプラスに徒歩圏内でとても便利。日本人のホストがいらっしゃるので、観光の相談もできました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute relaxation of attic

Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Hotels
Residence of one room Cute relaxation of interior cleanliness kindness
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Suitable for Japanese

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: House itself is a little old, but we liked the clean room condition.
Cons: Nothing particular.
Location: Very convenient city centre.
I stayed with my wife for 2 nights. Room is cleaned for Japanese quality, especially bath room has a bath tub is super for Japanese. We enjoyed the home atmosphere and welcome by house owner. The location is very near to Grand Place, enjoyed sightseeing within walking distance conveniently.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prairie Village KS

Wonderful experience!!!!!!

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Location: Best location, only few feet from Manneken Pis!
2 wonderful days spent at Carmelites Guesthouse. Very cozy, very clean! Pascal is a great host, very friendly, attentive, and he takes very good care of his guests, making sure that all their needs are fulfilled and providing all kind of guidance relevant to Brussels and surroundings.