Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Comfortable and close to town

Posted May 9, 2017
Wonderful host, Pascal, is very friendly and knowledgeable. He shared a map with directions and recommendations. Room was spacious, with a comfortable bed. Up two flights of stairs which was fine with us, but might not be for everyone. Charming home, with lots of character. Great location around the corner from the Mannequin Pis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Great location and quiet at night

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Charachter.
Cons: Shower/bath.
Location: Everything in central Brussels is within easy walking distance.
Great location for central Brussels and importantly quiet at night. Wonderful hosts, couldn't be more helpful. Room tidy and very clean. Stairs are quite steep and narrow, however, Pascal happy to help with bags! This is somewhere with character to stay........ much better than Novotel etc..and much better value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing, Fantastic, Fabulous!!!

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Best, most helpful, kindest, funny, entertaining, informative and lovely host... Pascal...with a beautiful, very clean and very well kept home, located literally a few steps away from the famous Manneken Pis statue...yet it's quiet and peaceful inside the house. Will stay here and only here if we ever travel to Brussels again and would gladly recommend this guesthouse to everyone. Such a pleasant experience and we can't say thank you enough!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent accommodation, lovely owners.

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
It was everything we hoped for. Really lovely place to stay. I'll stay again when I'm back in Brussels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

So much more than a bed for the night

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Very central, you can walk to Mannekin Pis in 1 minute. The Grand Place in 5. Excellent beer in 5 minutes in any direction. AB for music in 10.
The room is absolutely beautiful, the host are attentive and very amenable. Much more personal than any hotel, a must for a true local Brussels experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

in the center of everything

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
The host was amazing--friendly, accommodating and helpful. Best location in all of Brussels without the usual hotel hassles. Delightful and user-friendly experience. The one downside I would mention is that the wi-fi access was slow and unreliable. However, we didn't miss it because Brussels is awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and the host

Posted Aug 31, 2016
The owners are very friendly and helpful. It's located at the most convenient place in the city. Wonderful breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pleasent stay, spacious room,excellent breakfast and Clement is very polite
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice accommodation and location

Posted May 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Walking distance from central station and many attractions. Very good size room and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Location and facilities only bettered by our host

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Pros: Host, decor
Cons: Nothing obvious springs to mind
Location: Very central, two minute walk from the manneken pis and less than 5 minutes from the Grand-Place. Even closer than the Manneken is Poechenellekelder
We found Carmelites online, and went for it due to the location, reviews and the look. - Location: It's close to the Grand-Place & Manneken Pis, so perfect for sightseeing on foot. - The guesthouse: a lovely old building, but warm and with the expected mod-cons - The host: Pascal is a great host, he asked what we wanted to do / see and then marked our map with a lot of ideas.