Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

So much more than a bed for the night

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Very central, you can walk to Mannekin Pis in 1 minute. The Grand Place in 5. Excellent beer in 5 minutes in any direction. AB for music in 10.
The room is absolutely beautiful, the host are attentive and very amenable. Much more personal than any hotel, a must for a true local Brussels experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and the host

Posted Aug 31, 2016
The owners are very friendly and helpful. It's located at the most convenient place in the city. Wonderful breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pleasent stay, spacious room,excellent breakfast and Clement is very polite
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Location and facilities only bettered by our host

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Pros: Host, decor
Cons: Nothing obvious springs to mind
Location: Very central, two minute walk from the manneken pis and less than 5 minutes from the Grand-Place. Even closer than the Manneken is Poechenellekelder
We found Carmelites online, and went for it due to the location, reviews and the look. - Location: It's close to the Grand-Place & Manneken Pis, so perfect for sightseeing on foot. - The guesthouse: a lovely old building, but warm and with the expected mod-cons - The host: Pascal is a great host, he asked what we wanted to do / see and then marked our map with a lot of ideas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

A great hidden gem

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Pascal's insight and attention to us. He is a really great host.
Cons: Nothing
Location: So many restaurants and bars. Their location is a perfect jumping off point into this amazing city.
We really enjoyed staying in the Carmelites Guesthouse in December. Not only is this a perfect location and a great room with tons of comfort, Pascal and Akemi are lovely hosts. Pascal made an excellent breakfast for us both days, even when we had to leave extremely early the second day. His knowledge of the city was so appreciated and his hospitality and attention to detail is amazing. We won't be staying anywhere else when we return sometime soon. Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Suitable for Japanese

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: House itself is a little old, but we liked the clean room condition.
Cons: Nothing particular.
Location: Very convenient city centre.
I stayed with my wife for 2 nights. Room is cleaned for Japanese quality, especially bath room has a bath tub is super for Japanese. We enjoyed the home atmosphere and welcome by house owner. The location is very near to Grand Place, enjoyed sightseeing within walking distance conveniently.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prairie Village KS

Wonderful experience!!!!!!

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Location: Best location, only few feet from Manneken Pis!
2 wonderful days spent at Carmelites Guesthouse. Very cozy, very clean! Pascal is a great host, very friendly, attentive, and he takes very good care of his guests, making sure that all their needs are fulfilled and providing all kind of guidance relevant to Brussels and surroundings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Z

Perfect location, better then a hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Perfect location, extremely clean, the guest house owners extremely friendly, helpful when asked about Brussel infos. Itinerary , We will recommend to everybody...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel close to all sights

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Our host very helpful and kind. Gave great recommendations for places to eat, drink, and visit. Went out of his way to make our stay a success.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Wonderful service for international visitors. Delicious breakfast and great location also.