Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Reasonable Hotel close to some tourist attractions

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: The location which was close to some tourist sites.
Cons: Definitely the internet system.
Location: Walking distance to some museums and parks and the United Nations building.
Enjoyed our three day stay at this hotel. It was close to the hop on hop off bus stop to get the bus for a day tour of Brussels. Also some lovely parks and restaurants within walking distance from the hotel. The room we had was very spacious and the rates were really good.The breakfast we had on our last day was really good with lots of varieties to choose from. The internet system was a let down as it was only working on our first night and this was a problem especially if you are doing business and need access to the internet.
5 out of 5
by Annie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty room, jacked up price upon arrival

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels
Dirty towels, burnt my leg on the radiator that is clearly dangerous (walked away with big black burn scar). Hotel staff was awful. Jacked up price when I arrived, forced me to pre-pay at checkin before I even saw the room. Whole place smelt of wet paint and really stank. No coffee in room and upon asking told me machine downstairs was out. Breakfast was overpriced at 14 euros.
5 out of 5
by Mihai from Dublin

Good location!

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels
Nice and clean, good location and welcoming staff !!! Will definitely return!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap for a quick stay

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels
other than my lightbulb not being able to work the stay was okay, not a five star hotel but clean and tidy, small bathroom though
4 out of 5
by Qual boy from Atlanta GA

Adequate room descent WiFi

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels
The room was nice for my family. More importantly we were able to stream videos for entertainment at night because the TV content in English where mostly news and financial channels. We were able to exercise in a nearby park.
2 out of 5
by Chris from London, UK

Poor hotel nearish to places of interest.

Posted Apr 14, 2012
Pros: Proximity to Commission and Council.
Cons: Little in the way of comfort or utility.
Location: Miles from everything.
Ground floor room was very noisy. No coat hangers, no wifi (didn't work, no effort to fix it), no facilities in room other than tv. Shower entrance too small. Bed clothes too small and inadequate (no spares available). No bar. Difficult to see tv from bed. Sockets located in awkward places. Surrounding area had no shops or bars (nearest 10 minutes away and expensive). ONLY redeeming feature was proximity to Commission and Council. Parliament is a good mile further at least.
2 out of 5
by Jessica from Budapest, Hungary

In rough shape

Posted Sep 28, 2011
First of all...there were some positives. Free parking on the street next to the hotel and the staff were extremely nice and helpful. But then....Yikes! There was spray from a coke can (at least I think it was coke) all up the back of the door to the room. Paint was literally peeling off the walls in the bathroom and the dust along the wall boards was so thick you could probably write your name in it. Also, when I walked on the floor anywhere near the wardrobe, it completely shook. I'm not a heavy girl...56 kg...seriously! I don't know if we just got a really bad room but I was really quite shocked to see how dumpy it was (and I've stayed in some pretty dumpy places). I would definitely recommend to pay the extra euros and stay somewhere else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A little away from town but good for the price

Posted Sep 13, 2011
The hotel location was a little cumbersome to get to town with a ten minute walk to the closest tram but was well worth it for the price. The room was large on European standards.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris, FR

conveniently located to EU institutions but not so great

Posted Apr 2, 2011
close by to all the EU institutions but the hotel really needs a make over. The furniture and room are too old and don't look very clean. A bit too dated for the price.