Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwich

Lovely hotel overlooking Christmas market

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Clean, great location, very friendly staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Fantastic central location, tube stop very close so easy to get about from here
Lovely apartment containing everything that we needed, fantastic location, very friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Neill

Hotel was central

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Enjoyed everything about the hotel all was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ayrshire, Scotland

Great accommodation in a lovely part of the city.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Clean, good facilities - apart from wifi.
Cons: Wifi.
Location: Central. Good walking distance to all things cultural. Close to good shopping areas. Many restaurants nearby.
Good access to transport- metro station on the doorstep. Close to all local amenities. Good variety of restaurants nearby. Wifi in hotel very unreliable but overall a good choice of hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Great location

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Just a few min walking to Grand Place. Tube station just in the door, really convenient to go to airport/train station. Nice room, big space and really quiet during the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice studio room

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Just renovated, modern, bright and clean studio room with kitchenette. Helpful staff, elevators, laundry facilities I have stayed there many times. Good downtown location in trendy, very lively neighborhood among many, many restaurants. Drawback is no AC and front rooms face nighttime elevated noise level and backroom windows open up on noisy pebbled inner courtyard with benches with quite a bit of foot traffic and people hanging out there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent, England

Lovely hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Pros: Right from booking in ( which was ready early ) we found the staff very helpful ,the hotel was about a ten minute walk from the centre of town , the r
Location: Apart from walking around the beautiful town you can also get a bus tour of the city.
It was a lovely area to stay in,we went in March which we found to be very bright and sunny but quite cold. But still lovely to walk around and see the beautiful buildings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Julie, Hotel Management
Dear Findlays, we thank you for your kind comment regarding your last stay in our residence. We are happy to see that you enjoyed it, espacially regarding the central location and our staff. We hope that we will have the occasion to welcome you back soon Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Fabulous location!

Posted Nov 3, 2015
We'd had a great experience at the Citadines in Paris and decided to stay at the one in Brussels - and we weren't disappointed! We enjoyed our little "mini apartment" and the kind, helpful staff. The location was wonderful. It was only about 10 minutes' walk to the Grand Place meaning that it was close to major sites of the area yet far enough away from the noise and crowds. Yet, the area itself was wonderful - it was quiet, and outstanding restaurants and the Metro were just steps outside the hotel door. My only comments are that one of the elevators wasn't working and we couldn't open our window due to building façade repairs. I'm sure that these issues will be resolved by our next visit - and I'm sure we'll stay at the Citadines!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worked for one night

Posted Jul 29, 2015
My major complaint is that the wifi did not work at all during my stay there. The hotel itself was average and works best for people traveling on a tight budget and dont care about the extra frills. The location though left a lot to be desired. It was in a very run down part of town but close enough to the more known attractions in Brussels like the Grand Palace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Modern city centre hotel close to amenities

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pleasant and helpful staff. Convenient underground car parking. Nice hotel, room and apartment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
A great part of Brussels to stay with kids. Apartment type accommodation allows for meal flexibility (closest large market is about 3 - 4 blocks away) and a bit more room.